We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DON'T STAY HERE - EVER - RUDE, HORRIBLE SERVICE, HORRIBLE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
Utah
2 reviews
“DON'T STAY HERE - EVER - RUDE, HORRIBLE SERVICE, HORRIBLE HOTEL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

RUDE HORRIBLE PEOPLE and SERVICE! I called earlier in the day and reserved a "KING" Room. The girl took my credit card over the phone We are part of a discount Corporate Lodging Group. They took my Credit Card to hold the room and said my husband could come and check in anytime. When he got there the girl who did the reservation wasn't there and the person, RITA, said that they didn't have any KING rooms available. . What? It was reserved!! THEY WERE VERY RUDE when he asked what had happened to his room. I called the hotel and without telling them who I was, requested a King room for that night and was quoted a price! HA they do have King Rooms available, they just didn't want to honor the reservation! I checked the hotel web site and they had rooms available on there too! When he confronted them with that information they gave no explanation and refused to do anything about it. Refused to call the manager.

He went to the Dbl "Queen" Room to find that the "Queen" Beds were more like Single Beds and the room wasn't clean!!! He went back down and asked about it and they were RUDE AGAIN. He asked to see the manager but was told no. They wouldn't give him the name of the person who made the reservation or the manager. Said they don't have a schedule of who works when here and didn't know who it would have been. Can't give out the managers name???

Decided NOT TO GIVE THEM OUR MONEY!

He left, got a printout showing no charge and went next door to the Quality Inn. Less Money and MUCH MUCH better service.

Go to Quality Inn next door for better service, cleaner hotel and save yourself the headache!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
CLC card is NOT a credit card, it's a lodging card provided by employers to employees. Card itself has limited access to certain room types. Obviously negotiated rates with employers does not allow employees to access luxurious SUITE rooms. Your room was originally reserved for 2 queen beds and you were informed about the room type over the phone while booking a room, even confirmation email was sent to you with the room type. Upon check in, you made big issue using abusive language in the lobby, our staff patiently tried their best to make you understand the limits of the card, even CLC provider declined to assist you. I appreciate your decision to leave hotel immediately while management was about to involve authorities to evict you per the right to refuse the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    147
    71
    57
    78
See reviews for
274
143
49
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel was very nice! I was surprised at the attention to detail in every aspect...the bed linens were great, the towels were plush, the decor was very nice, even the breakfast was delicious! Will definitely stay again! Oh, and the WIFI was excellent in the room!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel does not comply to what I am used from Best Western Hotels in Europe. The carpets were old and did not appear clean. I would not stay there again but would rather pay less and have a nice and decent room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hans Rudolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

After not being able to find any available rooms close to Texas Tech University - we were forced to stay a few miles away. I did not know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised by the Best Western PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn. The facility was extremely clean and the rooms / beds were nice. The service was top notch and lobby area very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Caprice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Appreciated your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very unprofessional staff. I was told I would not be charged for two nites if I checked out before 11:00 am. I checked out at 9:00 am and was still charged. Manager said there was nothing he could do about it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
If you were anticipating change in the travel plan, you or your travel agent shouldn't have booked room with 2 Night Minimum Stay Required advance purchase rate. Promotional rates comes with restrictions, and there is a perfect example of rates offered by aviation industry, and we all have suffered financial loss sometime(s) in our lifetime in case whenever we have to change travel plans and paid for non flexible rates. Hope this will explain your concern, managers can only make guests understand the reality but have no authority to change the company policy or can not offer something which will be injustice to other guests in similar situation. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needville, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked for 2 nights. We complained the first night about the ac not working. They brought us a fan but no one slept much. Complained to the manager next morning and she said she would move us to a different room. When we got back from moving our daughter into tech they told us the ac was fixed. When we got to the room it was still hot. We complained again and they said they couldn't move us cos the hotel was booked. We said we would just leave and we were informed we would have to still pay both nights. Final called Best Wester and they booked us into a hotel about 30 miles away and let us out with not paying for the second night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Glad to hear that you were accommodated at other Best Western second night. After long and exhausting MOVING day in West Texas summer, everyone expect to relax and cool down in the room. It does take little time for our body to cool down even if the room temperature is 68. Blocking the airflow in the room by seating next to the AC unit makes sensor sense cold temperature resulting it to cut off instantly, that what happened while you complained otherwise the gauge was reading 68 degree room temperature. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience that may have caused and hope you will give us another opportunity in future to provide you better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Clean clean clean nice staff just got remodeled . The beds are so comfortable. The pillows are nice and puffy. They make you feel at home. There's a small fridge in the rooms and they even have an indoor pool.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eliasgmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for noticing recent upgrades and your encouraging words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#40 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% NON SMOKING. Interior corridor room entrances. With elevator. Very friendly staff. Indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center. Complimentary full hot breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking. All rooms equipped with LCD tv, Micro/Fridge, Iron/Ironing board, hair dryer, iPhone docked alarm clock. King rooms with recliner and double queen with lounge chair and ottoman.Located off of the I 27 at a junction of loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, Texas Tech University, United spirit arena, Medical district, airport, golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing