We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dead dog in room”
Review of Motel 6 Lubbock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Lubbock
Ranked #59 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I arrived at this crap filled bag of a hotel at 8 pm. The staff ( office ) are ok. Pretty rude if you don't kill them with kindness. The hotel stunk. My room reminded me of a jail cell. The tv had to be from 1975. The shower did not drain at all so the room flodded. And on top of all of this I found a dead decaying animal in the makeshift closet. Do not stay here. I'm pretty sure the city of lubbock will let you stay in the sewer for 20 bucks less. Oh one other thing. Why did I pay 65.00 to stay in this crap bag and still have to pay extra for wireless?!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dontmessqithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

This was Parents weekend for Texas Tech and we decided to go too late to get any other room in the city. First we couldn't find the hotel, mapquest sent us to a warehouse district, called the hotel several times before we got an answer and finally had someone who could tell us how to get to the hotel. We requested a no smoking room, they said it was but there were ashtrays in the room and the bedding smelled so bad that it gave me a sinus headache. (they had no other rooms to change us too). Walking in white socks to the bathroom and back my socks became dark with dirt. At 2 in the morning the neighbors came into room next door, drunk and loud. After 30 minutes I banged on the wall to alert them to the fact that they were disturbing our sleep with their yelling. They pounded the wall and got even louder so we called the desk, they sent someone up who we heard knock on their door and ask them to settle down, as soon as office staff was gone they got louder again, adding the TV on full blast and standing outside our door yelling . The office was called again and they never came back. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kariesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We arrived at check in time but the rooms weren't ready for another 1 1/2 hours. They gave us only one towel/wash cloth, so we had to go get more. The room did not have carpet, which is fine with me since I travel with dogs. The room was fairly clean. It is an older motel, and the rooms have recently been repainted, so the paint smell was still fairly strong. The beds were pretty hard. The biggest draw back was that every afternoon there was an overwhelming smell of sewage when you stepped out of your room and it didn't go away until late at night. I don't know if there is a cow lot near by or a sewage treatment plant but it would make your eyes water sometimes the smell was so strong.

Room Tip: There is a Red Roof Inn, Super 8 and LaQuinta close by. Had I known they were there, I would have m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lurcorsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We needed a place close to Texas tech for my graduation and this was the only place we could find a room on short notice.... Now I know why! The room was tiny, we only had 1 towel for 2 people, and our non smoking room reeked of smoke!! I was very unhappy about this since we had our 5 month old baby with us. Upon check out we complained to the front desk about this and she said it was because the room next to ours was a smoking room.... Does it make any sense to have the smoking rooms mixed in with non smoking?? We will never stay at a motel 6 again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angierenee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I've stayed here twice in the past year & a half. Each time I have somehow managed to miss the right exit. :-) EXIT 1A (!) Coming off of Hwy 87/84 to I-20 (?)- it is important that you remember this and not turn the wrong way, otherwise you will have to get off the hwy and come back to it. That said-This can be a pretty busy place after dark with ppl. lined up trying to get a room. Make a reservation if you will be arriving after sunset. There is a security guard on duty at night who walks around the courtyard complex. The rooms are clean and what one would expect from a budget motel. No frills but completely suitable for the purpose of getting a good night's sleep and a shower.

Room Tip: Make a reservation if arriving after Sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Went to Lubbock for a funeral. We arrive around 230am and next morning took a shower had towels in rooms for only one person. My husband went down to get more towels. The front desk person Lasuna told him only person could get the towels is the AARP person that checked in. My husband had the key to the room. The towels where dingy white towels. I had to go down to the front desk, with wet hair. There was another staff name SCOTT the maintance man that was there shaking his head. He was also rude. There was blood in the bathroom on the wall, The head housekeeping person came in. Was very nice and gave us more towels and cleaned the walls off. I would not stay here again. Just pay more money and stay down the street.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BerriShortcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Our office person was very sweet, cordial and helpful. We had a very late arrival and the guest specialist saw to it that our room was held. The room was cleani, but after reading previous reviews about the beds, couldn't help but be leary but there was no problem. We did have "stomping" folks above us but finally got used to it. Our room was cleaned between nights of our stay. I would suggest increased outdoor lighting for parking lot and sidewalks. Not a bad stay at all, just no whistle and bells which was fine for this trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTU_MOM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lubbock
Hyatt Place Lubbock
#4 of 70 in Lubbock
396 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 70 in Lubbock
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lubbock

Address: 909 66th St, Lubbock, TX 79412-4101
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £34 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lubbock 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Motel Six Lubbock
Lubbock Motel Six
Lubbock Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing