We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The meat makes this place very special.”
Review of Wild Burger Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wild Burger Grille
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 764 helpful votes
“The meat makes this place very special.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

So far I have had 3 different burgers here. The green chili burger is very good, the fried egg burger was extremely special and the burger with the avocado was amazing too. The burgers come with your choice of many toppings. The sides you can choose from are fresh and diverse. I have had the fresh fried potatoes all 3 times with the spicy seasoning and love them. They have adult shakes - woohoo. Its just a hamburger place, but they have really fresh food instead of the frozen stuff from the chains, the beverages are cold and there are two happy hours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank discip1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Burger at a Premium Price”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The only thing big about the burger or the dining experience was the price tag.

We brought our son here to celebrate his game. What a mistake.

The place was loud and crowded, and it took over 30 minutes for our meal to be ready. Our burgers were not fully cooked, the burgers cheap, and the veggies on the burger were old. I wouldn't have served that brown lettuce to a rabbit.

My family will NEVER BE BACK.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burgers and Shakes around.”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great meat and buns - every imaginable topping or combination so you can always have exactly what you like. The fried egg burger was a surprising favorite.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2GWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Amazing burgers! Try the loaded potato soup. Don't forget to get onion rings for an appetizer. Really like the ciabatta bread on the burgers too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank couillard03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Burger Place!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This is a really cool concept! You get plenty of options! A must for any burger guru! Try the homemade fries, the seasonings are awesome!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing