We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stinky”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room was very stinky, previous guests were obviously smoking. I reserved this room and had to send my wife and son, was not able to go myself for a 5 day event. I did not know how bad the odor was until they returned and the suitcase and clothes reeked of old smoke. Also I was not aware of that neighborhood, they had a gun flashed at them pulling into the hotel one evening. I had moved reservations from another hotel hoping this would be a better stay for them, should have left them at original.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Chip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    104
    50
    20
    18
See reviews for
198
69
20
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I travel to Lubbock weekly for business and have stayed at several of the hotels, but once I found this one it is like I found I found a 2nd home. Roshon, LaNise, and Mike are amazing employees. Extremely friendly and accommodating. They truly go above and beyond to ensure my stay is perfect. Friendly smiles and great attitudes by the whole staff. 5 star hotel in my book!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweeny71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The service ,food, and customer service was great. According to the area a price the is a wonderful hotel and the staff was very friendly. I wanted to let everyone know I will be staying at this hotel when I'm in the area. I also appreciated that they had coffee mugs to drink out of!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylluuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights with elderly Mom & husband to attend family events near the campus. It's about three miles to Tech campus from this hotel area off I-27 OR from the other hotel "strip" on the loop. Coming in from Hwy 84 (Sweetwater/Post), this is a far quieter option and every bit as convenient (TX-84 becomes Ave Q...right after you cross I-27, turn right and approach hotel from rear side without ever getting in the interstate!)

First time at a Country Inn, and this is a very nice property! Some reviews call it "older", but I'd guess 5 yrs? Front desk guy (Roshan) was so jovial and welcoming!...teased right back with my husband who enjoys kidding around, and gave him "extra" fresh-daily cookies. Guests also get a nice little bag with bottled water, and Carlson Club members get several snack packages!

We had a 2-Q one-room suite, and it was very large for 3 people! I'm guessing main area is 12' x 24', plus bath & kitchen 'alcove.' Nice TV, great Wifi, firm & comfy beds, big bathroom (wish toilets were taller), and the kitchen had a full-size fridge, double sink, & microwave. No dishes and no stove, but plenty of coffee & hot tea options. A/C is a bit noisy, but can cool like nobody's business.

Breakfast was great...I'd say better-than-expected, even for a "full-fare buffet." 100% OJ & Apple, plus a peach juice cocktail, 3 coffee stations, cereals, fruit, pastries, waffles, plus TWO steam pans with very good eggs!...one day, biscuits/sausage/gravy/2-kinds scrambled eggs, the other day included 2-kinds omelets. Two friendly, smiling attendants are constantly replenishing.

Pool looked awesome (we did not try), and there's a gazebo in a grassy courtyard for relaxing.

You'll get peace & quiet in lieu of no walkable eatery...but try Orlando's on Ave Q & 24th. I would definitely stay here again...away from the traffic & noise of the loop. The staff makes a real difference here, as well!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylynn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

When I checked in the hotel was clean, quiet, and inviting! Check In was quick, although I had to find where the elevators were, pool, breakfast room etc....In the morning I came to the desk and both of the girls were awesome!!! One was named Sandy and I forgot the other one's name but she was great too!!!! There were a couple of issues with the room maintenance wise, but the excellent housekeeping staff made up for that!! Check out was painless and Sandy was there again with Melissa this time and the GM THEY WERE ALL WONDERFUL!!!!! I will stay again if the opportunity comes up for me to go again!!!! I will recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristenFaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful visit. I'm an early bird and LaNise, the night attendant made my morning a delight. She worked so hard to make me comfortable all while tending to her morning duties, setting up breakfast, passing out receipts for guests leaving etc. She gave me fresh coffee as soon as it was ready and told me some about Lubbock. She was a delight!! The hotel was clean and the room was great.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardengrowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Country Inn is especially convenient if you're heading southbound on I-27 and continuing on to US84 towards Sweetwater and I-20. Not so much if you're heading north, though. Very helpful desk staff and the room is what you'd expect. Indoor pool, but kids running around with wet feet in the elevator area made it a little sloppy. Standard breakfast fare. The location is not really close to much in the way of dining, so we had to make our way back towards the university area for dinner. One personal issue: I'm a sports fan and had two events on a Saturday night that I wanted to check on, but neither channel (TNT or ESPNU) was available on the hotel cable system. Made do, in part, with watching online with the laptop. It is set back a ways from the interstate, so noise from the highway is not an issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
680 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
3.6 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Address: 5806 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5100 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites of Lubbock offers all the comforts of home and we are here to provide you with a quality stay whether you are on your Lubbock vacation or if you are visiting Lubbock on business. Lubbock, the home of Buddy Holly and Texas Tech University, has plenty to do including watching Pat Knight's basketball team. If you want a flashback of history and innovative ideas, let us show you about the Buddy Holly Museum and walk of fame, the OmniMax or Science Spectrum Theater, Silent Wings Museum, or the American Wind Power Center is just a short hop & skip away. If you're into fantastic wine tasting during your stay at the Country Inn & Suites take time out to visit the Llano Estacado, Caprock or Pheasant Ridge Winery. If you are in town to see Mike Leach's football team play in the SBC Jones Stadium or Pat Knight playing basketball at the United Spirit Arena you will have an exciting treat in store for you. Lubbock is home of the Renegades, which is Lubbock's Professional Arena Football Team. Whether enjoying sports or Lubbock's fine arts and museums, make your Lubbock vacation smart and stay at the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock. Lubbock isn't just about West Texas BBQ, we have an exciting list of restaurants that will make your taste buds come back for more of our flavorful offerings. Remember you don't have to be Mike Leach or Buddy Holly, but you can stay revived at the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock
Holiday Inn Lubbock
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock
Lubbock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing