We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holes in the wall, dirty sheets with hair on them, need I say more?”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #59 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Ft Worth, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holes in the wall, dirty sheets with hair on them, need I say more?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

This hotel sucked big time. First off I booked online. Because it was a huge Tech football weekend it was hard to find hotels for under $100 a night. I called the day before to double check to see if we had a reservation and all I got was "if you reserved it online then you have a room" by a clerk who didn't speak good English. So I figured ok we'll go and it will be ok. We got there and first off it was in a bad part of town, no parking and took forever to check in because the clerk was also the maid, etc. Anyway our room was in a dark corner with a grocery cart sitting out in front. When we got in the room there was a huge hole behind the tv near the floor. The room was musty. The sheets had hairs on them. Had a hard time telling if they had been washed. Stains on the wall that were somewhat suspicious. Looked like something you'd see in a movie for a drug deal or hourly rate type stuff or covered up crime scene. No vanity to get ready. Dark and drab rooms. We were there for my brothers wedding and if it hadn't been for lack of rooms elsewhere we would have left.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    0
    3
    0
    15
See reviews for
11
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

Quik check in,great rate,nice location & very clean.At par with any premium hotel chain. Pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miikeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2007

This is the worst place I have ever stayed. I travel at least twice a month on business. I went to lubbock to watch a football game. As soon as I pulled into the parking lot I knew it was bad. But, I thought, give it a chance. The management spoke very little English, and starting yelling when we could not understand each other. Then we were supposed to have a double, but could only get a king (akward). The bathroom was dirty, small towels, no vanity. Not a good part of town also. The only thing good was the price $40 night. I would not stay here again if it was FREE!!!!!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — rooms were disgusting
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank boomer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lubbock hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2005

This hotel is gross. We got in late and the staff was very grouchy. As soon as I pulled back the bedspread a very large roach scurried off, it is the grossest thing I have ever seen in a hotel There is no bathroom vanity and no where to put toiletries. We requested a non smoking room but received a smoking one. This place is dirty, there were countless hairs on the sheets and on the towels. Lubbock is a great place to visit, just stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
151 Thank musicloverforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
0.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#35 of 65 in Lubbock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Studio 6 Lubbock
Studio 6 Lubbock
#47 of 65 in Lubbock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.6 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 910 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2620
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing