We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average Burger Joint”
Review of Blue Sky Texas

Blue Sky Texas
Ranked #70 of 588 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Above Average Burger Joint”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

When I am in Lubbock, I make it a point to eat at Blue Sky. Their version of the classic Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich is a "can't miss" item. Add some of their specialty fries covered in cheese and other goodies and you've got the makings of a very delicious meal. You can also order your favorite cold beer. The prices are quite fair, by today's standards, and the service has always been good and friendly. Try it out and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We finally made it over to Blue Sky, and was wondering why we had waited so long. The burgers, onion rings, and fries are amazing. Can't wait to check out the other menu items! We will definitely be back, the wait staff, was so cordial.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoubleS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Had a bacon cheeseburger and cheese fries. Everything is good about it have nothing bad to say about. Blue sky is a really good, fast meal.

Helpful?
Thank Blue71200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
241 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Average hamburger joint”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I think the new is wearing off of Blue Sky. I was really excited when they opened and frequented them regularly. Over the last year I'm beginning to wane somewhat. Not a bad burger, home cut fries are generally served cold, and counter help acts like they are doing you a favor by taking your order.

Helpful?
Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stick with the burgers”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Trying to eat better, I made the mistake of ordering the grilled chicken. Tasted a lot like sole of shoe.
Stick with what they are known for Big burgers. Everyone in my group enjoyed the burgers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Sky Texas also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing