We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and plenty of it”
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Ranked #420 of 588 Restaurants in Lubbock
Restaurant details
McCook, Nebraska
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good food and plenty of it”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

this was the largest Golden Corral that we have ever been in. we went at 5:30 and finding a table took a little time. as fast as someone would leave, someone else came in. the food was delicious, plenty if it (except the bread pudding which was gone) the salads were crisp and fresh. the wait staff was efficient. Cooper was our attendant. all of the attendents seemed to be overly busy, maybe a little more help would keep the flow going a bit better.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grandmahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slaton, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“"So Much Food"”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Golden Corral has great food and service! So much food to choose from. If you leave here hungry, it is your own fault!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank donaldp413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast Buffet!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Family members and out-of-town guests gathered for breakfast at Golden Corral. Their breakfast buffet had so many different food choices for breakfast. I enjoy eating lunch and dinner there, but this was the first time to eat breakfast there. It was really delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Large Variety of Choices”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

In comparsion to my dining experiences at other Golden Corral's, this restaurant ranks as one of the cleaner ones in the chain. It also has a wider range of food and drink options compared to other Golden Corrals. The cooking and waitstaffs appeared very engaged with their work. Overall, a fairly pleasant dining experience in a usually very busy restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 43Rudolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
280 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We had eaten here before and I didn't think it was very clean. We were hungry but in a time crunch so we tried it again. Much cleaner this time. Good variety. Our waitress, Sherry, kept our coffee cups filled.

Helpful?
Thank sonyaj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing