We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chinese”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chinese Kitchen Restaurant
Ranked #370 of 589 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Lubbock
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“chinese”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

it was okay chinese food. i had it catered so maybe the quality is a little better in the restaurant with single portions.

Helpful?
Thank couillard03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fairly good”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

It had been a long time since I had eaten at Chinese Kitchen. It was
not as good as I remembered. The fried rice was greasier than it had
been before. I was really disapointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best eggrolls in town!”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

When you want some tasty Chinese food and you don't want to spend a lot of $ or time; then Chinese Kitchen is the place to go.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“best Chinese food in Lubbock”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Very reasonable prices. Less greasy than most Chinese food restaurants. Consistent. My experience with many Chinese restaurants is they use poor cuts of meat; but Chinese Kitchen seems to use better cuts, especially in the Hibachi. You can order from the menu, AND they have Mongolian (where you fill the plate and watch them cook it) AND they have a Hibachi grill, which is what I prefer. They're consistently good; and the prices are very reasonable. They have a drive-thru; and you can get the most popular combination plates if you use the drive-thru. They do have a much larger menu though; and if you want anything else, including Mongolian or Hibachi, you have to call ahead if you want to pick it up at the drive-thru. I've eaten inside the restaurant many times also; and it's just fine.
The only complaint I've ever had is that sometimes they don't answer their phone. Over the years, they've sometimes closed at odd times; but I haven't noticed that they've done this lately. The Hibachi Steak is comparable to that at Japanese Steak Houses for about half the price. From the regular menu, I recommend the almond chicken.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baghawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“small chain”
Reviewed 5 February 2009

small chain

Helpful?
Thank DebraHLubbock
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chinese Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chinese Kitchen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing