We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel. We were there for a sprint triathlon at Buffalo Springs Lake. We had two rooms; one for our grown son who was participating and one for my husband and me. It was a pretty good location for the activities at Buffalo Lakes. The Holiday Inn Park Plaza was the designated hotel for this event, but they were totally full, so we tried this one. It filled up completely, too. I'm glad we got in when we did.

The front desk staff were all nice. It was absolutely clean and fresh! It's not in a glamorous part of town, but we didn't feel unsafe. The parking lot is well lighted, and it's not far off the highway. It worked out fine.

They didn't start serving breakfast before we had to leave to get out there, so we didn't get to have breakfast. I don't know anything about the breakfast. Wish it had been earlier--for us.

The bathroom was spacious and spotless, and the room was just real nice. There was a sofa to sit on. The room also had a microwave and refrigerator, and a one-cup type coffee maker. The mattress was too hard for me, but I have arthritis, so I prefer a softer mattress. It would probably be to the liking of most people. My husband did not complain. I know in hotels, they usually have to buy pretty firm mattresses so they will hold up longer under the stress and strain.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here, again. It was a good place for us to be for this event. We'll try to get in this fall for some of the Tech ball games!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lindaabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Lindaabc,
Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South. All of your concerns will be addressed with our staff. I would like to apologize for any issues that you did encounter. We take your comments very seriously and use them to improve the hotel. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you, and if you do choose to stay with us again I would love if you would let me know and I will personally see that you have a pleasant experience. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you in the near future!

Thank you
Tyler L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    29
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
19
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stopped overnight on our way back home. Lobby is very modern and clean. Rooms are big and comfortable. Very clean. Service was excellent. A bit expensive for one night. Very odd location and hard to get to when unfamiliar with the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Traci P,
Thank you so much for your response! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided the service that we strive to serve. Feedback is very helpful and I appreciate the time you took to fill out a review! Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do for you. I look forward to your next visit!

Thank you so much,
Tyler L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were driving to San Antonio for a family emergency. We booked two rooms, upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff....
Rooms were great nice decor, great shower head and the rooms were super clean.
The breakfast was well stocked and sufficient....
I would recommend this to any one.....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank achobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear ACHobby,
Thank you so much for your response! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided the service that we strive to serve. Feedback is very helpful and I appreciate the time you took to fill out a review! Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do for you. I look forward to your next visit!

Thank you so much,

Tyler L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed there for over a week while family member was in the hospital. What a difference a nice place to stay can make during a stressful time. It is a very nice property, fairly new, very clean, wonderful staff, and quiet even though its close to the highway (which was convenient). great exercise equipment, nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast and eating area. was very pleased over all. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear JR,
We appreciate your response about your stay in Lubbock. We understand that a comfortable place to come back to is key, especially while here visiting the hospital. We hope to be your hotel of choice in Lubbock, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

At your service,
Tyler L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After having a bad experience at a previous hotel, our family came to the holiday inn and the staff was very attentive to our needs. They even went out of their way to show us a room to. Be sure it would meet our needs before we purchased a room for the night. The room was very clean, pillows were amazing, and the pool was very clean and our children enjoyed it! The breakfast was great!! Would recommend and will definitely stay again if we are in lubbock.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Villanuevabunch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Villanuevabunch2,
Thank you kindly for you response about our hotel. We want to provide this service to everyone that stays with us. We hope to see you again in the near future, and again thank you.

Regards,
Tyler L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We always stay at IGH hotels. This is one of the nicer hotels we have stayed at. The hotel seems to be pretty new. The decor is very modern and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The room was very clean. Beds are comfy and have nice linens. All in all a great hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Sarah M,
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We are proud to offer this level of service on a consistent basis. We hope to be your new home away from home in Lubbock. I hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites I-27 South.

Regards,
Tyler L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

As I sit here typing this review, it is now 11:00 p.m. I fell asleep at 9:00 pm and have been awakened by the shower, toilet flushing, and sink turning on and off...all in the next room. Not to mention the doors slamming. I feel like I am in a college dorm. It's unfortunate because this started out as a pleasant stay, but I have to say that the cheap construction in the walls has left something to be desired. That something is called "sleep". Sorry, but this review is getting two stars from this guest. There is something traumatic about hearing a perfect stranger singing in the shower(badly, I might add).

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheeseburgerdeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Cheeseburgerdeluxe,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your experience with us. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#35 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South
Address: 6506 I-27 South, Lubbock, TX 79412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing