We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Whole Lot of Bang for the Buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arbor Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed for one night and selected the Arbor Inn based on favorable Trip Advisor reviews and the fact that it was pet friendly. We were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious with a separate living room as well as a bedroom. The bathroom was also more spacious than one might think for value oriented lodging. The kitchen came in handy although the property does not provide any cookware or utensils in the room itself (you can obtain such from the front desk). A free breakfast is provided in a fairly good sized room off the lobby.

Overall, the Arbor Inn exceeded our expectations and we would definitely return if we need to overnight in Lubbock again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank TripTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thanks for giving us a try! I'm thrilled that you found your room so well appointed, and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words. We'll be here next time you need to rest up in Lubbock.

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

I utilize hotels for a week at a time in Lubbock about four times per year. I always enjoy staying at the Arbor Inn & Suites because the price fits right in with my per diem, and the service is always friendly and very helpful. I appreciate the "added touches" in the guestrooms that make you feel as if you never left home such as the make-up mirror and benches and lighted closets. The hotel is close to everywhere I need to be. Overall, the hotel is very well managed and the staff is nicely trained to be accommodating to guests.

Room Tip: If you stay at Nationally branded hotels on a regular basis, the Arbor Inn & Suites will exceed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Cindy,

It's our pleasure to help you make the most of your work trips. We really want you to feel at home, so I'm glad that you've always felt so comfortable with us. Thank you for the kind words. I know that everyone will be thrilled to hear them! We'll see you again soon.

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I have traveled many miles and spent many nights in hotels but none compare to Arbor Inn & Suites!! This has been my home away from home at least once month for the last 3 years. Need I say more.....

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Teresa,

It's a huge honor to hear such high praise from a traveler like you! We're proud to be your home-away-from-home. Thanks for the wonderful review. Of course, don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to make your stay with us that much better.

Regards,
Rob Meyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My A/C went out in my house at 5pm on friday (103 degrees), Luckily, this place had one room left, I'm glad I took it! My 2 young daughters LOVED the room, and especially the pool, very nice design. It was like a mini vacation. Very nice room, clean, well appointed, and quiet. Breakfast the next morning was really good too, my middle daughter (age 6) got very teary eyed and sad when we had to leave, and has not stopped talking about the hotel since! HIGHLY reccomended! To this day, she still has the photo of the room from your website hanging beside her bed in her room! Everytime we pass by, she wants us all to look at "her" hotel..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Jeff,

It's too hot to wait around for the repair man! I'm so happy that we could offer you and your daughters a mini vacation, in a much more comfortable room. I'm thrilled to hear that your daughter was so impressed with us. We'd be happy to have you all back any time! Thanks for the lovely review.

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

From the Management to housekeeping staff the Customer Service is outstanding, location is close to everything , easy access to freeway without the freeway noise. Rooms are spacious so you dont feel cramped. This is the only place i will stay when traveling to lubbock. Keep up the good work Arbor Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Anita,

Thanks so much! We're proud to be your home-away-from-home in Lubbock. Let us know if there's ever anything we can do to make your stay that much better. We'll see you soon.

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I booked this hotel solely based on their beautiful pool. Imagine my disappointment when my friend and I got our bathing suits on and made our Sangria and made our way to the pool only to find it padlocked. We went to the front desk to inquire and were told, "I'm sorry, the pool doesn't open until tomorrow.". Excuse me?? When I told her how unhappy I was about this and that the only reason I was here was for the pool, she just repeated again, "I'm sorry, the pool isn't open until tomorrow.". The manager was within earshot and he didn't even come over and apologize. On the last morning of my stay I went to the pool at 9am, the time the sign states it will open, and found it locked with a gentleman leisurely cleaning it. I and several other guests sat there waiting until 9:30 for him to finish and let us in. He never once seemed to get into a hurry and he never apologized for the delay.

Other than the horrible experience pertaining to the pool, everything else was "okay". The rooms are nice enough, clean enough, beds are comfy enough, etc., but I would never come back here and I would never recommend it to anyone. I've had better service at Motel 6. Very, very disappointing Arbor Inn. :(

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank kimmyintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

I'm sorry about this. As mentioned in our literature, the pool was not to be open until the Friday before Memorial Day. During this time we underwent the necessary maintenance to meet our health and safety standards. The pool was being chemically treated when you arrived, and as such we could not allow anyone in. The pool did open at the scheduled time on Friday at 9:00 AM. I'm sorry for the inconvenience, and I apologize if I offended you in any way. That was certainly not my intention.

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is by far, the worst hotel at which I have stayed. The kitchens are not equipped with pots, pans, plates, glasses, cutlery, etc. What is the point of even having a kitchen? The rooms were dirty and I found articles of clothing left behind from former guests. The breakfast is very limited and one of the worst I have seen. There is a computer room, but there is no paper in the printer, so again, what is the point? This hotel tries to appear like it is giving you the basic amenities, but really it is an illusion. The worst part is the attitude of the hotel owner, as a few other people have commented on here that have had the unfortunate need to interact with him. He is very inflexible and refuses to try to accommodate his guests in any way. He goes so far as to actually be quite hostile in his interactions with the guests. I felt very unwelcome. I suppose as the owner, he thinks he doesn't have to answer to anyone. Unfortunately for him, he does answer to his guests, and if they have a bad experience due to his poor attitude, they will not return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CitiGrl816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. While we do not provide dishes and cooking utensils in our rooms, they are available upon request. Did you alert the front desk? They are happy to bring you the necessary cutlery, plates, and kitchen accessories.

We take pride in our cleanliness, so the left-behind articles you found are completely out of the ordinary. I apologize. I'll share this with our cleaning staff to make sure that this never happens again.

We want all of our guests to feel comfortable and welcome, and I apologize that this was not your experience. We would never mean to offend you, and we're sorry if we did.

There is always room for improvement, and we will certainly do everything we can to correct these mistakes. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.1 mi away
Arbor Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Inn and Suites

Address: 5310 Englewood Ave, Lubbock, TX 79424-1163
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#10 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £81 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arbor Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest, most comfortable rooms in Lubbock happen to be at the Arbor Inn and Suites, a family owned hotel that is sure to guarantee the luxury, comfort and enjoyments that you've been hoping for. Whether you are in town to visit your Red Raider, on a college visit, or just here to enjoy the panhandle, be assured that you will receive comfort, convenience and value with our hotel rooms with an average of over 450 square feet. Extended stay guests of Lubbock are welcome to stay in our rooms equipped with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Ebookers so you can book your Arbor Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing