We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbor Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$148
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
184
62
20
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
62
20
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge bedroomnice balconydvd playerfull kitchenbiscuits and gravychain hotelspool areasitting roomseparate sitting areawafflesgreat poolfresh cookiesfirst floorvisiting lubbockstaff was friendly and helpfulshower headnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stay at the Arbor Inn and Suites everytime we make a trip to Lubbock. Rob (Owner) and his staff are always very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast has a little bit of everything! Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a Suite. They have regular rooms available also.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXAGGIE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

It's our pleasure to welcome you to Lubbock. Thank you for the high recommendations! We'll see you next time you're in town.

Thanks,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I use this hotel for business and family trips. I have always had a clean room, with a great mattress. Almost feels like home. The staff is always friendly and efficient. I look forward to bringing my family in the summer and trying out the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

We're proud to be your home away from home, Elaine! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We'll see you this summer, and we'll have that pool ready!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Think of a room that's sparkling clean, and large enough to fit even 4 queen size beds. Unbelieveable! That is Arbor Inn conveniently located on the loop in Lubbock. This is my new hotel of choice in Lubbock.
On the freeway-- you have to enter from behind and find the little street between Lowes home center and the Arbor Inn. A little tricky but worth it.

Room Tip: Some have balconies-- that's rare in modern motels. The room I had was gigantic and the desk clerk said that is a standard room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavySally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Great tip, Sally! That should definitely make it easier for folks to find us. We're proud to be your new home away from home in Lubbock. Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed in a king suite for one night while driving from Denver, CO to San Antonio, TX- Lubbock was a good half-way point for us. We had our two preschool age children with us. Room was clean & comfortable. Hotel was peaceful and quiet. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was average; the Tuesday afternoon manager's reception was a nice, unexpected bonus. Outdoor pool was closed this time of year.

I have no complaints about our stay - again the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet - which is what you pay for. There are a few things the hotel could do better, however. The king suite has a full mini-kitchen with two-burner stove, full-sized fridge, and dishwasher. We chose this location over competitors thinking we could save money for dinner and eat in. However, there are no pots, pans, dishes, utensils, dish towels, dish soap, or anything else one would need to cook or clean. I assumed with a full kitchen - there would be a few dishes or a pot to cook pasta in. No such luck. I think providing a few dishes would be a nice touch. That said, the staff was nice enough to let me borrow a pot from the kitchen.

I would recommend Arbor Inn and Suites and would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and the room was very quiet. No noises from above or below.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COMommyX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

You definitely need a place to lay your head after a long drive like that! It was our pleasure to help you and your little ones get some much-needed rest. That said, we want to apologize for your frustration with our kitchen set-up. While we do offer a full kitchen, we feel it is most efficient to keep spare sets of cookware and dishes at the front desk. Don't hesitate to ask—we're always happy to lend a set to our guests! Still, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we'd love to welcome you back next time you're in our neck of the woods. Until then, enjoy your trip!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Much better experience than my last stay in a high end competitor!! If I am ever back in Lubbock I will stay here again! Owners' reception on Tuesday night was an added bonus. Rooms were clean and spacious. Best nights if sleep I have had in a ling time!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lv2bfishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Glad you could join us last Tuesday! Thanks for making us your new Lubbock headquarters. We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews