We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arbor Inn and Suites
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
El Dorado, Arkansas
1 review
“Very impressive!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I with our two girls stayed in a king suite and we were very much impressed with our stay at Arbor Inn and Suites. It was extremely nice that the kids had their own room to sleep in and the full size kitchen puts this hotel above the top. Arbor Inn and suites is immaculate, has friendly staff, huge rooms, affordable, and has evidently been recently updated. In response to a previous review - nothing looked like it was from the 70's. Everything looked new and up to date. We didn't have a noise problem either - we never heard anyone else while we were in our "suite". Out of all of the hotels that we have stayed in, this one was the best by far.

Room Tip: The king suite is great for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
"Immaculate" is always a word that we like to hear, Cindy! Thanks for staying with us, and for the fantastic review. We can't wait to welcome you and your family back next time you're in Lubbock!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    54
    19
    3
    13
See reviews for
95
50
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Jackson
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Tried to book a room on a Tech campus visit with my wife and daughter several months ago though no availability. Passing through Lubbock from Colorado back home on 10/5/13 and luckily found a room available for my dad and I. Everything about the hotel was as advertised - my daughter will be attending Texas Tech the Fall of 2014 as an incoming freshman and I'm gonna start booking the Arbor Inn and Suites for the next 4 years (probably more). Looking forward to another stay. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We're so glad you found us, Rick! Thanks for the kind words, and congrats to your daughter. We can't wait to welcome y'all back!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

For what appears to be a recently built hotel on the outdid the rooms smell and feel like they were built in the 70s. I asked to be moved to a different room because I could hear every word the people in the next room was saying (and they were not talking loud). The staff was very nice and accommodating to my request and my new room was quieter. Not a bad stay but I will try another hotel if I'm ever in Lubbock again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Rob Meyer, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thanks for reviewing us! I'm sorry to hear your stay got off on the wrong foot. Hearing your neighbors is understandably frustrating, and while it hasn't been a problem in the past, we will work with our maintenance staff to solve any issues we discover. I appreciate you comments on our staff. They do work hard to please our guests. If you have any further comments or concerns, don't hesitate to share them with me.

Best regards,

Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel whenever I'm in Lubbock on business travels. It's a great hotel for the room rates. Over the past 8 years, I can see the improvements to the services provided. Also the hotel is kept very clean considering it's age.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is simple and enough to get going for the day. I love the afternoon snacks especially the cookies and iced tea.

The room is very clean and it definitely helps that the AC didn't smell. I had stayed once at another Lubbock hotel within the same price range and it wasn't as pleasant. The rooms at Arbor Inn are extremely spacious.

What was great was the 2 TVs provided in the rooms : 1 in front of the beds, 1 at the small desk. Is not usual but its a nice touch while working on my laptop.

Its a nice location where it's not in an extremely busy area of Lubbock but near enough to the shops. It's also not too noisy either, considering how near it is to the flyovers.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Myremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
It's so good to hear from you! Thank you very much for making us your home away from home here in Lubbock, and for sharing your wonderful words. We'll see you next time you're in town!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My husband & I traveled to Lubbock for an overnight anniversary celebration. I booked the hotel after seeing pictures of the pool/spa/waterfall area. We were not disappointed. It was well maintained and prettier than the pictures. Spent a quiet evening poolside, then had breakfast on the patio. Room was very large, beds comfortable. Shower was not a modern high-pressured type-but not bad. Loved the complimentary newspapers, tea, lemonade, cupcakes and cooler full of iced water bottles. Only downside for my diabetic husband was breakfast-that particular morning there was nothing that wasn't high sugar or high carbs. There was a serving bowl that I guess was for fruit, but it was empty when we were there. Other than the breakfat, it was a great stay especially for the price.

Room Tip: We didn't pay extra for a suite, but they look nice. Most of them are located overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Although we're terribly sorry that we were unable to offer your husband a more suitable breakfast, we are thrilled to hear that you two had such a fantastic time with us. It was such a pleasure to be a part of your celebration! Thank you, LeAnn, and let us know what we can do to make your next visit even better!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We recently stayed during a multiple day trip and the facility is top notch. The morning breakfast was enjoyable they had a nice balance of carbs and fruits. The rooms were extremely large and made having a family with us not feel cramped. The pool was a welcome break. The only issue I can come up with, is they have older model tube TV's and the volume either seemed to be too low or too high (okay I am reaching). Otherwise this place is well worth the cost and we will be back.

Room Tip: I preferred the first floor with my younger kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzyz719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Yes, that pool is definitely a welcome break, especially during this August heat! So happy to hear that you and your family felt welcome and relaxed. Thanks for the fantastic review, and come back and see us next time you're in Lubbock!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

In July I stayed at the Arbor Inn on my way to and from a long, isolated, primitive camping trip to New Mexico. It was such a pleasure to have a clean, cool, comfortable room. I especially liked the bed, pillows, and bedding - reminded me of Europe, and was such a good sleep. The breakfast was varied and balanced and fresh. Even the TV was updated and the remote control clean (one of my germ pet peeves). Your staff was pleasant and your manager efficient and professional. The location was a bit hard to find originally but was worth the effort. I wish I'd had time to jump into that lovely pool.I will indeed stop by again when traveling from and to Austin. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Your kind words about our hotel and staff are much appreciated, Ramona! It sounds like you had a rough & tough few days beforehand, so I'm thrilled we were able to provide you with some much needed comfort. We'll look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town or on your way through!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.1 mi away
Arbor Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Inn and Suites

Property: Arbor Inn and Suites
Address: 5310 Englewood Ave, Lubbock, TX 79424-1163
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#10 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arbor Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest, most comfortable rooms in Lubbock happen to be at the Arbor Inn and Suites, a family owned hotel that is sure to guarantee the luxury, comfort and enjoyments that you've been hoping for. Whether you are in town to visit your Red Raider, on a college visit, or just here to enjoy the panhandle, be assured that you will receive comfort, convenience and value with our hotel rooms with an average of over 450 square feet. Extended stay guests of Lubbock are welcome to stay in our rooms equipped with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Arbor Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing