We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suite & Unexpected Pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arbor Inn and Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Arbor Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Suite & Unexpected Pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is yet another jewel in the crown of Lubbock TX. The character, quality, tone and atmosphere of Arbor Inn was so unexpected but very noticeable. I loved the iced tea and little cupcakes beautifully arranged to great the guests who would partake. The whole dining area they have going is all very well thought out and very clean. I was welcomed by the managing partner Rob Meyer, verrry handsome gentleman. OH, I had a suite which was wonderful well decorated, very spacious, immaculate, and comfortable. The features come complete with living room seating & desk with a little flat screen on it. Another larger TV further in and facing 2 queen sized beds, a vanity (yes a vanity folks) and a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was so large I could play ball, seriously. The bed was extremely comfortable, I slept like a baby. My absolute favorite part was the shower head, a hand held but if you didn't want to hold it, place it in it's holder and you can position it by moving it high or low. I llllove a good shower head. The Arbor Inn & Suites is nothing short of sweet and unexpected pleasure. And it's centrally located to everything. I will stay here next time I have business in Lubbock. I'm really starting to love Lubbock.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ressie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
"Another jewel in the crown of Lubbock TX." What a compliment! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words -- your review really means the world to us. We hope to have you back soon, but in the meantime, let us know if there's anything else we can do to make you feel at home!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    51
    18
    3
    11
See reviews for
81
44
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was in one of the "suite" rooms for most of my stay. It was spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet, and well-appointed. Due to some flight cancellations, I ended up staying several days longer than planned and the staff were very accommodating of my circumstances.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I'm sorry that your flight was canceled, Daniel, but I'm glad we were able to make you feel at home. Thanks for the wonderful review, and keep us in mind next time you're in Lubbock!

Best,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aransas Pass, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I am so impressed! The room was clean, the linens were clean, the towels were clean!! The rate was very reasonable. The AC worked perfectly. Folks, if you haven't stayed at this little jewel, you should. The staff was pleasant & helpful, and the room had everything I needed. Coffee maker, fridge even a small safe. And everything was operational. I have no regrets and this will be my first choice any time I travel through Lubbock. I just have one request, the staff said this hotel is privately owned. Please, whoever owns it, PLEASE don't sell it, you are doing a marvelous job!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1hairleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Wow! We couldn't have asked for kinder words. Thank you so much for the fantastic review, and let us know if there's anything else we can do to make you feel at home!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I travel frequently, staying in well more than 50 motels a year in many different nations around the world. We were VERY pleasantly surprised when we stayed three nights at the Arbor Inn and Suites. I have taken up writing these reviews to help fellow travelers, and to help the managers / owners of properties know when they are "hitting the mark" and where they could make some adjustments.

Arrival:
Firstly, first impressions were awesome. Walk into the entry area and prepare to be welcomed by a bright hall, great decorations, and an extremely pleasant team. The reception staff was Top Notch! They had apparently reviewed their arriving reservations and our usually difficult last name, was not an issue. They had our reservation up and we were off to the room within minutes.

Room:
Once again - we opened the door and the room was fresh, clean, very nicely decorated, and the bed was one of the most comfortable that we have had during this year's travels. The bathroom was very clean, nice supply of towels and toiletries, again, way above expectations.

Breakfast:
The breakfast was very nicely arranged in a very roomy area. Assortment of breads, fresh make-yourself waffles, fruit, apple and orange juice, coffee, cereals, fruit, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, yogurt. Not quite the variety of say "Holiday Inn Express" but still, very adequate and tasty.

Property:
This property is very well maintained. Each of the three days we were there, we observed a facilities maintenance man on constant patrol, cleaning the pool, adjusting doors, fixing faucets, being radio dispatched from the front desk. Not the typical norm for a hotel in this price range.

Hospitality:
This team gets a TOP NOTCH rating here as well. Every staff member, from the front reception team house cleaning, doesn't just smile, but is engaged with visitors. Typically housecleaning staff tend to be very quiet and reserved. We always like to engage staff members during our stays and everyone was just....fantastic! Way to go team!!!

Pool:
Ok...now this is where it gets awesome. Most pools at motels in this price range are mediocre at best. Can't describe it better than just telling you to look at the pictures. We spent a very beautiful night in the pool and hot tub, watching the stars.

Now the crazy thing! In all of our visits around the world, this is the first time we have ever seen this. We came through Tuesday afternoon after a full day and saw signs indicating that there would be an owner's reception in the dining area, serving complimentary dinner, desert, beer, wine, tea, and lemonade. We assumed that it must be a management change or some other special occasion. Then we arrived in our room and saw the notice that this happens EVERY Tuesday! Unbelievable.

This place absolutely gets Best Stay Award for the year in our book for the regular Hotel/Suites property!

Note to management: Way to go team! just a couple of small items. The men's bathroom in the lobby area needed a bit of attention - went a couple days without toiletries and needing cleaned (I restocked it from the lady's restroom) and the business center printer was without ink during our three day stay. This is just to help you guys be the absolute best possible. We will definitely be back if we are in the area!

Room Tip: If you want a special treat, ask for a room / suite with a balcony, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDABusinessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
One of your very best experiences here in Lubbock? Now that's a compliment! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back next time you're in town -- we'll have a pool chair waiting for you!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesburg, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I usually stay at the Residence Inn when I'm in Lubbock, Texas. I decided to try this hotel this time. The staff is so friendly and helpful. So is the manager. I'm talking about you Rob! The room is large. It is also well kept and clean. The breakfast is just standard with bagels, bread, juice etc. The hotel is located a few blocks from Loop 289 and about 10-15 minutes from Interstate 27. A Lowe's is located right outside the hotel's parking lot. One big plus was the balcony facing a beautiful pool. Only problem I faced was the WiFi. It kept kicking me off. Overall I had a wonderful stay at the Arbor Inn and Suites Lubbock, Texas. I will stay here again next time I'm in Lubbock.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_A903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
So glad you gave us a try! It was a pleasure to make you feel welcome, Thomas, and to read your kind words, but we're sorry about the WiFi. It usually doesn't act up like that, but we'll check up on it! Thanks, and keep us in mind next time you're in Lubbock!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here only one night. No complaints. The room was clean. The breakfast was OK, I have had better but what do you expect with a continental breakfast right? Would stay here again.Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proudmarinemom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Sounds like you had a lovely time in Lubbock! Thanks for making us a part of it. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel was very clean and well taken of. The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. They greet each customer coming and going as well as the Manager Rob. He spoke to us every morning while greeting everyone. I had a problem with my air conditioner ( just the thermostat) it was addressed immediately. They offer free dinner on Tuesday nights with beer and dessert. My company puts us up there each time we report to the Lubbock office. We stayed two weeks and will be returning in a few weeks.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Two weeks and already coming back for another stay--we're absolutely flattered! Thank you and your company for making us a part of your time in Lubbock. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to make you and your coworkers feel at home!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.1 mi away
Arbor Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
5.2 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Inn and Suites

Property: Arbor Inn and Suites
Address: 5310 Englewood Ave, Lubbock, TX 79424
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#10 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arbor Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest, most comfortable rooms in Lubbock happen to be at the Arbor Inn and Suites, a family owned hotel that is sure to guarantee the luxury, comfort and enjoyments that you've been hoping for. Whether you are in town to visit your Red Raider, on a college visit, or just here to enjoy the panhandle, be assured that you will receive comfort, convenience and value with our hotel rooms with an average of over 450 square feet. Extended stay guests of Lubbock are welcome to stay in our rooms equipped with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Arbor Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing