We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Double Nickel Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Double Nickel Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 701 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 50th
Reviewed 16 December 2012

As a visitor to Lubbock we asked where the best restaurant and were highly recommended to book a table here. The advise was spot on as the food was superb.They served the best steaks we had tasted to date and our meal was accompanied by first class knowledgeable service. It was expensive but well worth it because it was a fine dining experience. I will definitely be returning on my trip there next year. The best advise I can offer is to book a table well in advance as this is a highly popular destination for those who know where to head for a good night out!

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

The food was amazing and the service was good. We couldn't have had a better place for a date night. A little pricey but well worth every penny,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Went here for my wife's birthday. Everything was very good. Our steaks were prepared exactly as requested. The quality of the meat is very good. Good selection of sides and a great wine list. The only problem is that the price is very high, especially for Lubbock.

Date of visit: February 2012
Thank Texascowboy3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

Had a great experience at the Double Nickel, as good a prime steakhouse as you'll find in any major city. Lisa West, the owner, came over, introduced herself and said hello. Nice personable West Texas hospitality. The filet was perfect, medium, pink inside, slight crust outside, whipped potatoes, broc. Then a great bread pudding for dessert. Nice wine list. Not cheap but worth a special, top-notch experience. Will be back, great spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WarrenB07481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is some of the best food you can buy at any restaurant in Lubbock. The entire menu is grand. Even their salads are a cut above the rest.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TCHarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Double Nickel Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Double Nickel Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing