We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstown, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average for the money”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here two nights over the 4th of July holiday. The hotel is quite big for a LaQuinta and right off the loop. While you can see the hotel from the loop, it's still difficult to get to.
The room was just average and didn't feel as clean as I would have liked. The hallway carpet was DIRTY and disparately needs to be cleaned. The pattern of the carpet shows too much dirt.
Since the hotel is big we stayed on the opposite side from the front door. So we utilized (or tried to) the back and side entrances where you have to use your key card to unlock the door. Those things need to be updated! We couldn't get back in the hotel multiple times and then our keys stopped working. That's normally not a big deal but when your room is far away from the front desk, it was a pain.
They had USA Today papers in the lobby, which I liked. The breakfast was served only until 9am, which I guess is standard, but I missed it one morning.
In the room we had a fridge and microwave, which was nice. The bed was comfortable and the blankets were nice.
Overall, the stay was fine, but I would feel bad about paying more than $80 for this room. Oh, and we had just over $10 of taxes on our bill each night. That's a nice little $20 surprise.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mookie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    130
    54
    43
    30
See reviews for
231
71
22
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Bed was awesome. Enjoyed stay. Better than Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Clean room, friendly staff, parking area good and lighted, quite, and Stay was Great just disappoint in dog owner wish they would pick up after them.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

good hotel. clean, good when you have dogs, the breakfast was lacking though...and its not near any kind of restaurants and lubbock can be very confusing to navigate! but clean and comfortable!

Room Tip: we chose a first floor room to make it easier to take the dog out. we were situated near the back do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennsastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Our room was not clean on the second day we were there when we ask the front desk they did not have a reason to why or even offer to get it cleaned for us. On the next day when we got back our room again was half done and we had no clean towels or wash clothes. The staff was not willing to work with us and were very rude we do not stay at this location often and now I am starting to realize why.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Nice Hotel. Built in the past two or three years. Comfortable, clean. BUT at $165/night it is very overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexBear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
684 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Address: 5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416-3031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North makes traveling a breeze, not to mention comfortable, thanks to free airport shuttle service (8am-5pm weekdays). We also feature modern amenities like flat screen televisions as well as Tempur-Pedic and pillow-top mattresses. You'll also enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Take a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the Jacuzzi, or work out in our convenient onsite fitness center. In addition to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, each of our spacious guest rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, work desk with extra outlets and more. Take advantage of our ample meeting space for your next business meeting or social event. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North is located near several popular area attractions and restaurants including less than 10 minutes to Texas Tech campus. We are proud to be an Official Corporate Partner of Texas Tech University! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock North
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing