We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Weekly, I arrive in Lubbock, Texas to stay at the LaQuinta. Always an enjoyable experience. Staff is always professtional, hotel is clean and breakfast is fresh. Checking in and out has not been a problem. Hotel is a great place to stay with quiet surroundings for a guaranteed goodnights rest.

Larry

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Fixn22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

One of the most comfortable nights stays we have had was at this hotel. Price was reasonable and one of the most comfortable beds we have had anywhere. Will definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 265DavidP265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

As always, La Quinta Lubbock North is a great place to stay while in Lubbock. Close attention to detail and outstanding customer service truly make this hotel the BEST! Easy access to Loop 289 is a plus also. Good location with many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRaiderFan416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Tom Evans, General Manager, and Steve, Front Desk, saved me and the training I was conducting. My materials didn't arrive on time. Steve was good enough to take my contract information to let me know when the boxes arrived. When the materials finally arrived, Steve called a promised. To my surprise, Tom actually delivered the materials to my training location, even bringing them into the training room. I couldn't have expected such service! I will definitely be staying here the next time I'm in Lubbock.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This hotel was very dirty! The bathroom had hair all over and the base of the toilet was coated in yellow urine. The bathroom floor also had obvious "drip marks" where fluids had dropped and dried. In the bedroom area the carpet had candy wrappers and other debris indicating it had not been vaccumed. We finally decided to switch rooms when I found a booger on the wall next to the bed. The front desk guy (Bobbie) was extremely apologetic and transferred us to a different room. He mentioned they had been having some turnover with the cleaning staff. The second room was better but still had tons of hair in the bathroom and cheetos on the carpet in the sleeping area. Outside of the rooms the carpets in the halls looked like they had not been vaccumed in weeks either. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast decent. I would not recommend this hotel until they take cleanliness seriously!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Burkburnett, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 17 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is the first time I've ever written a review. This hotel was classified on Hotwire as a 3 star hotel and I completely disagree. My daughter woke up in the night with a tickle to realize that a cockroach was crawling across her pillow. Then upon shining her flashlight saw another on the floor. We saw one crawl across the light fixture in the bathroom and found a dead one on the floor of the bathroom. The front desk did move us to a new room but I will NEVER stay at a La Quinta again. Also, the breakfast is weak. The one positive thing I can say is that the housekeeping staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank sirrahtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. When we spoke at the desk, a promise was made that we would contact our exterminator (nationally recognized). Upon his inspection, he recovered a cricket, but did not find evidence of roaches. We participate in a monthly inspection and spraying. This is the first time we have had a report of roaches. I assure you, we are proactive when dealing with extermination. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 70 in Lubbock
693 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Address: 5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416-3031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £56 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North makes traveling a breeze, not to mention comfortable, thanks to free airport shuttle service (8am-5pm weekdays). We also feature modern amenities like flat screen televisions as well as Tempur-Pedic and pillow-top mattresses. You'll also enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Take a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the Jacuzzi, or work out in our convenient onsite fitness center. In addition to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, each of our spacious guest rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, work desk with extra outlets and more. Take advantage of our ample meeting space for your next business meeting or social event. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North is located near several popular area attractions and restaurants including less than 10 minutes to Texas Tech campus. We are proud to be an Official Corporate Partner of Texas Tech University! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock North
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing