We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Driving up was impressed by the building. Check in was fast, friendly and professional. But the room was a disappointing surprise. Bathroom counters were built for a different size room, and was poorly maintained, plus NO toilet lid. The 2 door closet had 2 different and non complimentary knobs. LaQuinta prides itself for its mattresses, this property can not do that. The 2 build lamp on the bed side table had no light bulbs, when I went to he desk, the clerk was way. I ptiently waited for her return and politely stated the problem. She looked down and said she looked for some the other day and could find none. My reply was that it was poor housekeeping that a mid would miss such a thing. The clerk promised to have the bulbs replaced tomorrow, but I am only staying 1 night, so requested a 10% discount. She told me that I could discuss it with her manager tomorrow. My reply was customer service would deem it her responsibility. Another thing is they still use bedspreads that are prohibited by health departments in most jurisdictions. Very disappointed in the shoddy and shabby hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSCrayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 513 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed here twice since 2011 due to the proximity to NorthStar. Yes, parts could use updating but when I made the reservations, I knew it was for 1 night. I never expected a 5 star hotel. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast area was fine, plenty of food but the food was blocked by the business men getting their sausage n gravy, not a staff issue. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Third floor is quieter than the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onesies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
mansfield, tx
1
Reviewed 18 August 2013

this was the 4th time to stay at this la quinta in the past 12 months.the staff are excellent and willing to go the "extra mile" to make your stay 1st class. we used to stay at a different la quinta, which was nice but much older than this la quinta location. for the small difference in price, we much prefer this la quinta. would highly recommend this location to any one wanting a top quality place to stay in lubbock

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Carpets filthy
Receptionist always away from desk--left a maid there to come get him
Only one area designated to walk dogs, and one has to circle entire building to get to it. No bags. Needs more bag places and receptacles.
Breakfast was in complete disarray. When we arrived they were out if everything, as if assistant had been on long break. She began dashing about, filling oatmeal, fruit, cereal, coffee, pastries. Very far from any decent restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roannahandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here on our way back from Colorado. Reviews looked good and there are not a lot of great choices in Lubbock. There are two separate wings with the one in the back of the property being the newer one. We stayed in the front wing (where the front desk is) and the room could definitely use some updating. It did not look at all like the pictures on the web, which I assume are of the newer wing. The bathroom needed an overhaul and the pool was not very clean. The beds were very comfortable though. For the money, I have stayed in much better hotels and will probably stay away from LQ in future travels.

Room Tip: Request a room in the newer wing/section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Traveling with my parents between New Mexico and Texas we stopped at this hotel for one night. Front desk service was nice for check in and check out. Free parking, free breakfast and free internet. Breakfast was continental plus some extra stuff. Great economy hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forkrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Address: 5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416-3031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £58 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North makes traveling a breeze, not to mention comfortable, thanks to free airport shuttle service (8am-5pm weekdays). We also feature modern amenities like flat screen televisions as well as Tempur-Pedic and pillow-top mattresses. You'll also enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Take a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the Jacuzzi, or work out in our convenient onsite fitness center. In addition to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, each of our spacious guest rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, work desk with extra outlets and more. Take advantage of our ample meeting space for your next business meeting or social event. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North is located near several popular area attractions and restaurants including less than 10 minutes to Texas Tech campus. We are proud to be an Official Corporate Partner of Texas Tech University! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock North
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing