We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbor Inn and Suites(Lubbock)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
244
141
71
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
141
71
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart hospitalpet friendly hotelroom was cleanthe loopstay there againthe air conditioningstaff was friendlyindoor poola great place to stayking bednew mexicowaffleseasy accesstexas techthe breakfast arealqpets
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

cleanliness of room - stains on couch generaly fair
size of room - smaller than expected
would I stay there again - only if no other options
maid service - good except last night of stay maid didn't make up bed
grounds of hotel - clean
value for price paid - poor

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank TimsGman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property and I know that I emailed you previously and thanked you for your comments. I did deposit the bonus returns points to your account since the maid did not make your bed on the last night. I also want to let you know that we are under going a renovation and replacing the worn down furniture so we can better exceed our guest expectations.

We truly hope to see you in the future so that you may enjoy see that we are improving to exceed your expectations.

Here for you

Ashley Cash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We used this La Quinta for our team to stay during regional competition. The distance from Texas Tech was just minutes. My students loved the free breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are glad to hear that you and your students enjoyed your stay. This really is a good location for students that are in a competition whether it is sports or academics as we are just minutes from Texas Tech campus. We look forward to seeing you on future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My first impressions were good: the exterior and lobby area appear relatively new, and the room itself initially appeared clean and well-appointed. However, we had to wait for our rooms to be ready, and a chance encounter with one of the maid staff indicated they were working short-staffed (and further, it was apparently not an unusual situation). As I began to settle in for the evening, I realized the room was far from clean, and in need of repairs as well.
There were makeup smudges on both sides of the bathroom door. There was a stain on the recliner. There was some unknown liquid (not water) in the trash can. The toilet bowl had rust stains, and one of the hand towels was stained, and simply didn't appear to have been washed. The shampoo bottle wasn't full (suggesting I was using someone else's leftovers). In addition, the telephone on the desk was missing the overlay piece (with phone numbers for departments in the hotel), the nightstand had a large scrape on the finish, and finally the window had a large crack that, instead of having been replaced, had been repaired with some sort of glue or rubber cement.
I have long ago stopped staying at La Quinta for various declines in quality, but I stayed here with other family members who had stayed here before with good experiences. Their room was clean and acceptable, but they were disappointed and embarrassed that my room was in such poor condition. Fortunately we were only there for one night, and our subsequent lodging choices were in much better condition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdbhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

I am thankful for you review of our property and pointing out some areas that we needed to focus on. We have since had this room thoroughly deep cleaned and performed preventative maintenance for the future. I am terribly sorry that your stay was not what you expected and want to ensure you that we work each day to grow and exceed our guest expectations and our high standards.

It is important to us that we build lasting relationships with our valued guests and we hope that in the future you choose to stay with us so that we can show you we can and will exceed your expectations.

Here for you

Ashley Cash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Was everything I expected for $100/night. Breakfast was good, all the equipment worked in the fitness room, rooms were clean, no complaints. Building and grounds were in good condition. We had a small dog with us and saw a few other but the facilities were clean and well taken care of. If didn't see the pets, I would not have known any were there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We would like to thank you for your review, and we will pass along your comments to the staff. Please let us know if you need anything and we look forward to seeing you on future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

There is no better place to stay in America if you have dogs. LaQuinta is always clean, comfortable and accomodating. Your pets will thank you for it. A wonderful breakfast to get your morning started and always a super friendly staff. Being dog lovers we always look for a LaQuinta no matter where our travels take us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 142larrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for the kind comments. We all love our furry friends and they are always welcome at La Quinta! We look forward to seeing you on future stays, and please let us know if you need anything at all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews