We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Oklahoma, USA
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very clean, updated rooms w/comfortable beds. Free wifi is always an added bonus. Mgmt/Staff strives to meet all needs and professional, pleasant atmosphere is welcoming. Breakfast could use a boost. Location is a plus for a college town as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Fixn22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Fixn22013,

Thank you for your recent review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    118
    49
    38
    27
See reviews for
206
62
21
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I travel back and forth through Texas and go out of my way to stay at the La Quinta North in Lubbock. While there is a more direct route through other towns, their hotels have received fair to poor ratings and are significantly more expensive. This La Quinta is always clean, the staff friendly, and I get a great military rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 3MMMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
3MMMT,

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review! We have shared your comments with our team and they were happy to hear their hard work made you a loyal guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHLAND PARK
Level Contributor
152 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a large, newer La Quinta. Our room was clean, comfortable, and everything worked. Breakfast was a disappointment (the Nestle coffee machine was broken), but all-in-all a good breakfast. There is nothing in walking distance, but groceries and shopping are reasonably close by. I'd stay here again. It took 3 phone calls to get 2 extra bath towels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleScooge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Donald H,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the La Quinta Lubbock North! Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. I have shared your review with our team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. As of August 1 the hotel will be under new management and we work hard to provide a great experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were so happy & pleased on arrival. I talked to the front clerk "Chelsea" who very polite and helpful. She was able to provide with a room even that we arrived late with no reservations . Thank you Chelsea for being so nice :-) Our room was clean and refreshing for our night stay. Morning breakfast was top of line with eggs, sausage, busicuits & gravy and lots of other goodies ! To every traveler that wants to feel safe and needs a place to spend the night , this La Quinta located north of Lubbock by Loop 287 near Quaker Ave. is recommended for you !!!! We loved it !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank RANDY J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for the great review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Chelsea was happy to hear she was mentioned in your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good: Every staff member we came across were friendly to us and our dogs. Lots of area to walk your dog. Good breakfast. Felt like a safe area to stay in. Clean rooms. Lots of outlets to plug in our stuff.

Bad: The only complaint I have about this hotel is the coffee at breakfast, tasted burnt.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmoOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
ElmoOne,

Thank you for your recent review! We are delighted to hear that you experienced our Lubbock hospitality. I do apologize for the coffee not being fresh at breakfast. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here in 2011 and had a bad experience. The manager responded with an explanation, so we decided to try it again last night. What a mistake! It seems they had another leak on the ground floor as the ceiling tiles were removed and a ladder was blocking the hallway. This didn't bother me though as I did not plan to stay in the hallway. We got to our room and we're greeted by same soiled carpet that we saw 3 years ago. The room was hot and the AC was not very effective. The phone kept ringing, but there was no one on the line. We told the front desk and he said that maintainable had already been notified. No problem, I just unplugged the phones. The recliner in the room came equipped with stains also. Fine. I put a sheet over the recliner. After listening to the sound of rushing water in the pipes all night accompanied by the sound of barking dogs, we got up in the morning and realized that the toilet would not flush solid waste. This was the final straw. We told the front desk clerk all of the above as we checked out (2 days early). He was kind and sympathetic, but happily charged us the full rate anyway.

Room Tip: Move on to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cm1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Cm1998,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate the shortfalls you experienced during your recent stay. As of August 1 the hotel will be under new management. We work hard to provide a great experience for our guests and cleanliness and customer service is our focus. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to offering a better experience on your next visit - third time is the charm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Address: 5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416-3031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North makes traveling a breeze, not to mention comfortable, thanks to free airport shuttle service (8am-5pm weekdays). We also feature modern amenities like flat screen televisions as well as Tempur-Pedic and pillow-top mattresses. You'll also enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Take a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the Jacuzzi, or work out in our convenient onsite fitness center. In addition to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, each of our spacious guest rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, work desk with extra outlets and more. Take advantage of our ample meeting space for your next business meeting or social event. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North is located near several popular area attractions and restaurants including less than 10 minutes to Texas Tech campus. We are proud to be an Official Corporate Partner of Texas Tech University! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing