We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Clean Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Boerne, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Large Clean Comfortable Room”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Located 4-5 miles northwest of downtown with large comfortable rooms and friendly staff. No restaurants in walking distance but several within a 5-10 minute drive. We would stay here again when in Lubbock.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKD_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
TKD_Terry,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to see that your stay was a pleasant one, and that our accommodations and service met your needs. Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    126
    52
    41
    29
See reviews for
224
68
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I am a La Quinta Elite member, meaning I stay at La Quintas over 50 nights per year. I have stayed at this property 4 time, twice in the last two weeks. Last week my room was not cleaned on one of the days I was here, also last week the AC in my room was not working properly and the wifi did not work. I stay on business and wifi is very important! I told them at checkout about both issues. This week I stayed in the exact same room and the same two issue are still a problem.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chastjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Chastjones,

Thank you for posting your review of your stay and for being a loyal La Quinta guest. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. I have relayed your comments to our housekeeping and engineering department. Cleanliness and guest comfort are our #1 priority.

The management has also been notified of the issues surrounding the internet and are in the process of upgrading our system.

Thank you again for the review, and I sincerely hope that if your travels bring you back to the Lubbock area, you will give us another try. If there is anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Enjoyed the stay at La Quinta North in Lubbock, Texas as we have always we were there. We have always tended to stay at motels which were reasonably priced while offering clean and comfortable environments. This motel certainly fits the bill. As far as location, it is easy to find, get to, and away from bustling traffic. Perfect spot for access of most sites and businesses we might wish to visit as well as proximity to the Texas Tech University facilities at which we enjoyed our grandson's graduation three days ago.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 935mickeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
935mickeyb,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we so appreciate the great review. Congratulations to your Grandson on his graduation from Texas Tech University! Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great service and rooms are nice. Air conditioning doesn't keep up with hot Texas weather. Average room temp 70- 75F. Breakfast was not a filler for people who don't like sweet stuff early in the morning. I prefer eggs, meat, and bisquits over pancakes and cereal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Jennifer W

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear the room temperature felt warm. We are having engineering look into the thermostats. I have also forwarded your comments to the breakfast team to look for opportunities in the selection of breakfast items. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice place to stay, very friendly, and accommodating. Pet friendly hotel that was extremely clean and nice. Internet was easy to use. Breakfast was average for a hotel. We were only passing through for the night but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Lorrie B,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one, and that our accommodations and service met your needs. Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Nice from the outside. Room smelled of urine. There were flies everywhere. Breakfast was awful. Even the coffee was bad. Room dId not look like the picture online. I wouldn't stay again. Don't waste your money.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Marie A,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit at the hotel. As of August 1 the hotel is under new management. This is not our typical high standard of operation and for that I apologize. We hope you will give us another try the next time you visit Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am a LQ rewards member and stay in these motels pretty frequently. This motel was dirty and the hall we stayed in smelled. I will not stay here again. It looks great from the outside but much different on the inside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. As of August 1 the hotel is under new management. We work hard to provide a great experience for our guests and cleanliness and customer service is our focus. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will give us another try the next time you visit Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
680 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Address: 5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416-3031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North makes traveling a breeze, not to mention comfortable, thanks to free airport shuttle service (8am-5pm weekdays). We also feature modern amenities like flat screen televisions as well as Tempur-Pedic and pillow-top mattresses. You'll also enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Take a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the Jacuzzi, or work out in our convenient onsite fitness center. In addition to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, each of our spacious guest rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, work desk with extra outlets and more. Take advantage of our ample meeting space for your next business meeting or social event. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North is located near several popular area attractions and restaurants including less than 10 minutes to Texas Tech campus. We are proud to be an Official Corporate Partner of Texas Tech University! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock North
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing