We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice place to stay, very friendly, and accommodating. Pet friendly hotel that was extremely clean and nice. Internet was easy to use. Breakfast was average for a hotel. We were only passing through for the night but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lorrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Lorrie B,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one, and that our accommodations and service met your needs. Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Nice from the outside. Room smelled of urine. There were flies everywhere. Breakfast was awful. Even the coffee was bad. Room dId not look like the picture online. I wouldn't stay again. Don't waste your money.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Marie A,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit at the hotel. As of August 1 the hotel is under new management. This is not our typical high standard of operation and for that I apologize. We hope you will give us another try the next time you visit Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Amarillo, Texas
11
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am a LQ rewards member and stay in these motels pretty frequently. This motel was dirty and the hall we stayed in smelled. I will not stay here again. It looks great from the outside but much different on the inside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. As of August 1 the hotel is under new management. We work hard to provide a great experience for our guests and cleanliness and customer service is our focus. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will give us another try the next time you visit Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel
Could be great..... It needs better staff, a good deep clean room was good size location was great bed was soft just needs a little help! Pool was a little green and could use more towels! Overall it was good value for our family

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firewifefirelifemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for review. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. As of August 1 the hotel will be under new management. We work hard to provide a great experience for our guests and cleanliness and customer service is our focus. We do hope to have the opportunity to Wow you on your next trip to Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great Location. Easy access to everything off the loop. Quiet and very clean. Great place to relax and recharge. Would definitely recommend if visiting Lubbock for any reason. Easy access to Tech and the Medical district.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Brett H,

Thank you very much for the review and recommendation! As of August 1 the hotel will be under new management and we work hard to provide a great experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit and experiencing our award winning service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stay in many hotels of this class and unfortunately this one needs work. It could be really fantastic, but it's just not.
Good: huge rooms, comfortable beds, cold a/c and really nice grounds which includes bbq areas and huge fields for dog potty areas. Convenient location off freeway.
Bad: The staff needs training really really bad. I dont blame them for this, it is a management problem. It took 15 minutes to check in and then there were no property maps so we were directed to the wrong elevator and couldnt find the room for another 15 minutes. No maps? Really. That's like basic info every hotel has. This is a problem here because the hotel is very large with "wings" and you have to get into the correct elevator to reach your room.
The hotel is filthy - the room wasnt terrible but certainly needs more attention to detail with a moldy shower curtain, marks on the walls, stain on the sheets (and only 1 roll of toilet paper?). The carpet in the halls was stained and DIRTY. Looked like it hadnt been vacuumed in at least a week, maybe more. The elevator was hot and filthy. The sidewalks had drink spills not cleaned up and full trash cans.
Also - there are no services nearby. Restaurants, gas, nothing.
It's too bad, this could be great with a change in management and training and cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank C-monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

C-monkey,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. As of August 1 the hotel will be under new management. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We look forward to offering a better experience on your next visit to Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very clean, updated rooms w/comfortable beds. Free wifi is always an added bonus. Mgmt/Staff strives to meet all needs and professional, pleasant atmosphere is welcoming. Breakfast could use a boost. Location is a plus for a college town as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Fixn22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Fixn22013,

Thank you for your recent review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
687 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Address: 5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416-3031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £61 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North makes traveling a breeze, not to mention comfortable, thanks to free airport shuttle service (8am-5pm weekdays). We also feature modern amenities like flat screen televisions as well as Tempur-Pedic and pillow-top mattresses. You'll also enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Take a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the Jacuzzi, or work out in our convenient onsite fitness center. In addition to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, each of our spacious guest rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, work desk with extra outlets and more. Take advantage of our ample meeting space for your next business meeting or social event. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North is located near several popular area attractions and restaurants including less than 10 minutes to Texas Tech campus. We are proud to be an Official Corporate Partner of Texas Tech University! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock North
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing