We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect night after a long day on the road” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect night after a long day on the road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

All was perfect. Walk in price was cheaper than internet pre-register. Breakfast was fresh and more than adequate. Staff was very helpful with directions to Llano winery. Trip there was about 15 minutes. Couldn't askk for a better place to stay the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Peter P,
Thank you for your review about our Quality Inn & Suites here in Lubbock, Texas. Not only are we all about GREAT GUEST SERVICE, we like to be known for reasonable rates as well. I am so glad to hear that you were able to take time from your busy day to enjoy our delicious full hot breakfast. I am also so happy, that you were able to get to your destination in about 15 minutes; we are located in a great area. Thank you once again for staying with us all the way from Milwaukee, Wisconsin, until your next visit, please take care.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    161
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
287
89
46
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn and Suites for our anniversary. Everything in the room was very clean, the only suggestion I would have is to have more pillows on the king size bed. They offered a very nice continental breakfast and it was very good! I would definitely stay again! Also the staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccooke08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear C Cooke,
First of all congratulations and thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to sit down and write such pleasant words about the Quality Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that you room was clean and that our full delicious hot breakfast was to your liking. I am so glad that you were able to spend such a special day in your life with us and hope to see you again real soon. Take care until then.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

At check in a laundry bin of white towels stood behind the desk with a pile of towels on the floor. We thought we might be given our towels as they do at the "Y." Next we proceeded to the elevator and the noise was frightful. Then and there we took the stairs. Beds were comfortable and clean room. If we come through Lubbock again we will change to another place. It appeared short staffed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mjb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear MJB60,
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor. Here at the Quality Inn & Suites, not only do we pride ourselves on GREAT GUEST SERVICE, we also believe in teamwork, and help one another as much as possible. It was great to hear that the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. When you do come back to Lubbock, we would really like for you and your family to stay with us again. Happy New Year.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Top to bottom,the team at the Quality Inn & Suites in Lubbock quickly let's you know they are the real deal. From the first greeting by Michelle or Jennifer to the final good bye at check out, you feel like you are in the presence of old friends. Nice clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. First class operation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Mr. B,
Thank you once again for another wonderful review about our Quality Inn & Suites in Lubbock, Texas. Thank you so much for your comments about our clean rooms and that we are the “real deal”. We really do pride ourselves on GREAT GUEST SERVICE; Michelle and Jennifer really love what they do and make sure each and every guest is treated like they have known you forever. Once again, thank you so much. Until we see you in the next year, Happy New Year and take care.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vernia, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Only property that I would stay in Lubbock. It is not only the best value, but is the cleanest property inside and out. The staff is always glad to see me and that makes one feel at home. This location is by far the best Choice property of any that I stay in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Mr. G.,
Thank you so much for you wonderful review on our Quality Inn & Suites here in Lubbock, Texas. We are really happy that you keep us as your only property in the Lubbock area. I am happy to hear that we not only offer the best value, but we are also clean inside and out. We really are happy to see you each and every time that you stay with us, and glad to provide you with a home away from home feel. Once again, thank you for making us your CHOICE hotel and until we see you again, take care and Happy New Year!
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, NM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great price, but our room had a noisy air conditioner. We checked in late so didn't ask to change rooms. Staff is great, and the lady that serves in the breakfast area is outstanding. The room had a musty smell probably due to the air conditioner.

Room Tip: Check the air conditioner before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bea620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Bea,
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day and writing about our Quality Inn & Suites. I am really blessed to have such a great staff. Carla, in our breakfast area, is really amazing; I am really so blessed to have her. Sorry about the noise, I have my maintenance man looking into the air conditioner. Thank you so much for staying with us and please come back soon. Happy New Year!
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We showed up at 9p.m. with an error in our room choice on one of the busiest times of the year. Jennifer gave us a room upgrade after seeing the error I made and was a total God-send. Extra pillows were provided with no problems. The indoor swimming pool and hot tub were a welcome respite to my travel weary young boys. They slept like angels that night after wearing themselves out at the pool. We are so impressed with your breakfast manager Joe and his wife. We felt like we were with family when he welcomed us warmly and put cartoons on for the kiddos. Thank you for a wonderful stay..Michelle...Jennifer...and Joe made us feel like we were the most important people in the hotel. Thank you...thank you..thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee78163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Lee,
You are so welcome and thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay here at the Quality Inn & Suites here in Lubbock, Texas. I was so happy to hear that Jennifer was able to accommodate you and your family in every way possible. Thank you so much for using our pool and hot tub, those are really popular especially with the kids, it’s good to know they slept like angels. I am so blessed to have Joe and Carla; they really know how to brighten our guest’s mornings. I am glad that you had that “home away from home” feeling and want you to come back soon. My staff is all about GUEST SERVICE, Michelle, Jennifer, Joe and Carla love their jobs and it shows. You and each and every one of our guests are very important to us. Until your next visit, take care and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3430 W Loop 289, 34th Street & Loop 289 South, Lubbock, TX 79407-3745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lubbock
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing