We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Ranked #33 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 26 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Myrna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

My family of four visited Lubbock to tour Texas Tech and our two nights at the Super 8 Lubbock was very pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. My son needed a quiet area to take some practice SAT tests and the front desk allowed him to use their meeting room which was not in use at the time. The breakfast was the typical continental fare with the addition of the cook your own "Texas-shaped" waffels. (Got to love those!) The room had plenty of space. Our family of four appreciated the sink being separate from the tub and toilet which made getting ready in the AM a little easier. It was about a 10 minute drive to the Texas Tech campus.

Room Tip: We were told by the front desk staff that rooms on the 3rd floor are quieter. We were at the end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSRDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thank you for your comments about the Super8 on I-27 South in Lubbock, Texas. We appreciate the time that our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your kind words!

We appreciate you choosing us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Can not get to the edges of this survey so I did not answer all questions. Did not want to leave bad rating. Josh, Sasha, KT, Marcos all have treated me very well, even going above & beyond if I have ever needed anything. They almost always greet me by name when I first arrive at hotel. I go to Lubbock about once every month. I did not expect that but it makes you feel welcome. The room has a couple of things that need fixed but this young attentive staff definitely does not need fixing.


  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SCOTT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Thank you for your comments about the Super8 on I-27 South in Lubbock, Texas. We appreciate the time that our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your kind words!

We appreciate you choosing us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My daughter and I traveled from San Antonio for a tour of Texas Tech and stayed two nights. Our entire experience was very enjoyable. The room was very nice and comfortable, the staff was polite and the complementary breakfast was great. I will stay there the next time I am in Lubbock.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RITA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your comments about the Super8 on I-27 South in Lubbock, Texas. We appreciate the time that our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your kind words!

We appreciate you choosing us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

When we checked in on Friday night, we were promised a discounted rate that the cashier couldn't enter into the computer because it required an override. We were assured that if we would check with the manager when we checked out, we would get the discount. Manager refused to honor what employee told us.
We also had an issue with wi-fi. The password we were given didn't work, and the desk clerk couldn't give a reason or a solution. We tried it on more than one device to make sure it wasn't a device malfunction. This is a minor thing, but frustrating at the time.
So while the hotel was pretty nice and very clean, and the continental breakfast was plentiful, we left with a bad feeling about the customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHELLE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your comments about the Super8 in Lubbock, Texas. All of your concerns are being addressed with my staff. I take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. I appreciate you staying with us.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pbusinesstravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BOBBY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 69 in Lubbock
120 reviews
6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#42 of 69 in Lubbock
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lubbock TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lubbock TX

Address: 6510 Interstate 27, I-27 @ Hwy 84, Lubbock, TX 79404-5700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £48 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lubbock TX 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Super 8 Lubbock hotel near United Spirit Arena your home base for exploring West Texas. Located off I-20, our hotel puts you right in the center of the best Lubbock has to offer. With comfortable, convenient amenities, our hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Each morning, read your free newspaper while enjoying free SuperStart continental breakfast. Use free WiFi to look up attractions. When you return to the hotel, take advantage of guest laundry services, and relax in our outdoor pool. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze in a workout. We offer free truck and bus parking at our non-smoking hotel. Head to the Science Spectrum Museum to see interactive science exhibits, and a film in the Omni Theater within. Visit the Buddy Holly Center to learn about the legendary rocker, or spend a day of family fun at Joyland Theme Park, six miles away. See an NCAA football game at Jones AT&T Stadium. South Plains Shopping Mall is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Super 8 Lubbock TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Super Eight Lubbock
Lubbock Super 8
Lubbock Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing