We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Breakfast Spot”
Review of Pancake House

Pancake House
Ranked #12 of 588 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classic Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A long-time favorite of mine in Lubbock that could be easily overlooked, but don't miss it. The sweet potato pancakes are wonderful and the sausage patties are great, too. Lots of Texas Tech memorabilia and super, service-oriented waitresses. Good down-home atmosphere and food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    43
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and great people!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Had breakfast at the Pancake House wile there on business. It was very near where I was staying and so I tried it.
This wonderful place is just the ticket for a great breakfast of the kind you really like to eat on weekends! I had buttermilk pancakes, egg and bacon with coffee. Waitress is very attentive will keeping several tables going. Good job!
Fluffy, light and delicious for the pancakes, coffee cup was always full and everyone was very friendly there. I left my jacket on the back of my chair and the bus boy got it to me before I left the restaurant. thanks!!
Besides a good meal and these wondeful people, the decor is so much fun to look at! There are tons of pictures of family, friends and customers. Feels very local and I loke that!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyler, texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great people here...and good food:)”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Coming here is a great way to start off your morning and lift your spirits. The waitresses are super nice, the atmosphere is very comfortable, and the food is good, not great, but good. The only thing is that the portions were not huge...which could be a good thing. I would go here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BEACHLOVA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This place is a good place to take your family for a really good breakfast at a really reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Limited menu, ok food.”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

There was a 30 wait to get seated. The waitress was very nice and efficient. We liked everything we ordered, but it was average. I could not find any fruit on the menu. I would eat here again, but probably not if the wait is very long.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AzaleaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing