We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remains a good place to eat”

Stella's Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 591 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Remains a good place to eat”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

After many years of eating at Stella's, it remains a go-to place. I continue to be impressed with their menu and drink selections, quality, timeliness, and service. It's a great place for an intimate dinner for two, or drinks with friends. Prices are consistent with like restaurants.

I have had everything from ribeye steak to pizza to creme brûlée, and have yet to be disappointed. I encourage you to give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    49
    23
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock,
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Love the express lunches and the $5 martinis at night in the bar. We usually eat at the bar for happy hour but the service is good in the restaurant too. I recommend the pizza, salads, and the pasta dishes

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great date night!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We dined at Stella's on New Years' Eve. It was our first time to go there. The restaurant was very nice. There's a bar in there that is it's own section and it looked packed. The restaurant was also very busy, but we had a reservation and were seated right away. The service was excellent and they were quick to change a drink order when the Dr. Pepper tasted a little off. My water glass was consistently full which was nice. The food was very good - my husband commented that the steamed vegetables tasted great and I really enjoyed my grilled chicken with bow tie pasta in a cream sauce. We shared their homemade turtle cheesecake and it was delicious! Overall, a great night and a great place for a nice dinner date!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenarthur317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The food came out cold to much staff for the area, way to pricey for what was offered, my dates chicken was fatty instant potatoes, none home made sauces, very bland not what you would expect from a highly rated food establishment. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Masterchef312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great evening with family”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Great dinner at Stella's last week following TTU graduation. The place was packed, no drop off in service or quality....just staff working that much harder to deliver. Well done.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FutureChef_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stella's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing