We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience for every need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience for every need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a wonderful facility - great (GREAT) staff throughout, they provide exceptional service and beyond that care for all of their customers; great variety of breakfast; nightly light dinner and drinks receptions. If you have heard their morning team/staff cheer, you would understand the energy level, the pride they take in each of their roles and why they are just so friendly.
You'd expect Hampton Inn to provide a certain level of service - this one will exceed them! Additional touches like ice cold water for you when you check in, ensuring you have honors program and earn points etc.

Thanks for making my stay comfortable and joyful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelOften3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let the staff know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon.

Hospitably,
Christina Gandhi- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    126
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
277
123
26
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you come to LUBBOCK TX in the near future, don't pass up staying at the BEST Hampton INN. Accomadations are excellent, location is great for there mall and restaurant access and even 2 movie theaters. If you travel there and your trip is the "PITS", at least your stay is going to be 1st class and they even do a breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Hospitably,
Christina Gandhi- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Love this hotel. Really wonderful stay, clean, the staff is exceptional and what you expect from the Hampton name. I would definitely stay here again. Easy to get to, close to a lot of stuff. Great stay. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brycek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Lubbock was very nice. Can't say much for the town. I was greeted as soon as I walked in the door by Kim. She got me checked in very quickly, told me about the dinner that was available. The wine choices were very nice. Reminded me of breakfast and signed me up for Hilton Honors. She is fun and very pleasant. The kind of person you want to see at the end of a 13 hour day.

Room was very nice and comfortable. Clean and cool.


I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let Kim know that she helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were in town for the weekend of March 8 for a weather symposium at the science spectrum just down the road. I reserved two rooms and elected to upgrade one to a suite upon arrival. I was astonished to find out dinner is served nightly. I'm talking about a complete dinner (one night was Lasagna) with open-tap beer, wine, and all the drinks you could want. The food was great! The rooms were spacious and in good condition. Staff were quite friendly and helpful.

If I would have one complaint it would be the bathroom light turns off automatically after about 10-15 minutes. The light switch is on the outside of the bathroom wall which makes it difficult when you're in the middle of a shower. Nevertheless this is a wonderful hotel and it is easily understandable why it's the highest-rated hotel in Lubbock.

Room Tip: If possible get a king-size room verses one with two-queen beds. The king size rooms are much more s...
See more room tips
Green Features: Being a storm chaser I tend to be kind to mother nature and be green when possible. However, that does not mean I want my light to go out while I'm in the middle of a shower.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
312 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had an overnight stay while on a short visit to Lubbock. Very friendly people and clean room. Was surprised that they had an evening buffet and complimentary adult beverages. Good consistent Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your stay. Sometimes the short stay end up being the best stays. I'm happy that you were able to take advantage of our evening reception and relax.
We hope to see you soon!

Christina Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

my stay there was wonderful. i felt so at home there. the receptionist kim zion was the best of the best. i usually open the doors to find a stranger at the front desk but kim changed that! :) and the beds were so comfy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Kim is one the newest members of our team, and so happy that she showed you the warmth of her Hamptonality.
We truly pride ourselves on making our guests feel like their at home. So when I told her that she helped make your stay comfy she'll be ecstatic. Thank you for taking the time to give a review.

We hope to see you soon!

Christina Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 64 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Address: 5614 Englewood Ave, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#1 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites is a very nice elegant place of stay for all types of travelers whether you are family traveling to get away or visiting family here or you are here for business. We offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast with an on site hostess. Very friendly and helpful staff to help accommodate you and meet your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lubbock Southwest
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest Hotel Lubbock
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing