We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
264
102
36
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
102
36
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas techstudent housingwalking distancegame daysfootball stadiumgreat hotelpowdered eggsmodern hotelcomplimentary breakfasthouse keepingcomfortable roomsbathroom doorcollege visitbreakfast areawould stay againfresh fruitmorning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

front desk check-in took 20 minutes, our keys didn't work, took another 45 minutes to get that sorted out. Our bathroom was dirty, toilet lid was broken, the coffee cups were not clean....the last 2 visits to the Hyatt Place have not been good. Re-think staying here unless it's free.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank wsschellhase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice and fairly new. I had a king room on the second floor. There was some hair on the floor by the toilet and more in the back of the shower that made me wonder about the cleanliness of the rest of the floor, but everything else seemed clean. For environment sake, they only replace towels left on the floor. The only item I left in the floor to be replaced each day was a wash cloth in the floor of the shower. The bed was made and a fresh towel left in the rack, but floors were not touched and The wet wash cloth was left in the floor. Same thing on the next two days, and I was up to three dirty wash cloths in the corner of the shower. It was odd but definitely not a problem. It was only me in the room. I was here for 4 days for a meeting downtown. Parking is free and hotel is literally surrounded by very nice college apartment. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance also having free parking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

this is a great place to stay in Lubbock--beautiful tree lined streets--restaurants within walking distance---starbucks--chillis--spanky's---etc---because of the low humidity we were pleasntly surprised how cool it was in the morning and night--wish we could have stayed for two nights-- but on the road with friends !!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Talley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I would stay there again. Nice place with amenities and close to campus. Decent breakfast and a nice bar. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Pool area clean and nice fitness room. Walking distance to several good restaurants!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank TTURob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Great place for a weekend Family Gathering,Great location. Near University and nearby restaurants. Staff was excellent and very helpful. The location was right in the middle of where we needed to be,east to get to

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank TexGonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews