We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street
Ranked #57 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ginger F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Christian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Run down, painted over, broken everything, no HD, shorted on towels, soap, no amenities, noisy, and poor attitude

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

For $100 a nite, there was no wash cloths or hand towels or shampoo or lotion. We had to ask for it & when we checked in, it seemed to put the clerk out. The wifi was not working, the tv was very old, the flip lock on the door was broken, so what was the use of it? The outlets arched when plugging in the lamp & lights flickered when using my hair dryer. The bathroom was old & the door peeling. The wall had scotch tape with paint over it in place of patching. This is a very old place & needs to be closed down & remodeled. Also they need to train the staff in friendliness, when asking for the wash cloths & hand towels, they wanted to be sure it was "noted". They did not believe us. We just asked in reply, do you think we are going to "steal" them, with no reply back. Only 1 tiny bar of soap also. Geez, don't stay here!!! There was a breakfast bar that we saw, but it was never mentioned by the rep, nor did she greet us. SHe seemed perturbed to be interrupted. When calling down abt the wifi, all that was replied was that she was on the net & it was working for "her".

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#37 of 69 in Lubbock
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
2.0 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites
0.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Address: 2401 Marsha Sharp Fwy, 4th & University, Lubbock, TX 79415-3523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £37 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock-Days Inn Texas Tech University Hotel Lubbock
Days Inn Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing