We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Location”
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Park Plaza in early March for a family reunion. The staff was awsome. The front desk people went out of their way to make sure our stay great. Our family reunion was so nice because this place is so nice. The atrium is spectacular. It is filled with all sorts of tropical plants and the fountain was beautiful. The space is huge so there is room for everybody to have their own space and not feel crowded by other guests. The bar area was nice and cozy and not too loud. I had an omlette in the Cafe that was delicious. Over all I would recommend this hotel for good service, clean rooms and great location.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texaschik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinMurray, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the Holiday Inn Park Plaza. I am excited to hear that your family used our facilities for the reunion. We hope to continue to be a part of your family tradition.

Sincerely,

Kristin Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    51
    48
    34
    40
See reviews for
93
29
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2010

The room was very large and clean, however the bathroom needs to be remodeled. The caulk is old and it is a bit dingy. To be fair to the hotel, we did not see the courtyard or use any of the extras (pool, restaurant, exercise room), so they may have been quite nice. The staff was polite, and the location is pretty good. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cjtristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinMurray, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We appreciate your feed back. I hope the next time you are in Lubbock you will get the opportunity to stay with us and experience our indoor pool and atrium area.

Sincerely,

Kristin Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I stayed at this hotel while driving cross country in Nov 2009. Texas is a huge state, so we had no choice but to spend a night in Lubbock. We arrived late at night, and our check in was quick and easy. The girl who checked us in was cheerful and helpful.
We were given a room on the inside of the second level. No elevators, so we had to drag our luggage up the stairs. The hotel itself could use a little updating. Our room was large, clean and basic - just what we wanted for an overnight stay. You need your room key to access the inside level, which is always a plus in terms of safety. They also had free internet in the rooms. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a comfortable night's rest.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DH2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinMurray, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We hope the next time your travel plans bring you to West Texas you will once again select the Holiday Inn Park Plaza for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,


Kristin Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

This was the 2nd stay at this date. The rooms are huge, clean, and I love the covered courtyard. I didn't eat in the attached restaurant, but my room had a microwave and I made my own food. The staff was very friendly, and there was cable and wi-fi. I liked having a covered courtyard for visiting with others or swimming in the pool. My only suggestion to the owners would be to have the pool closed to youths earlier; they tend to be a bit noisy for guests after 9, and they run around yelling a lot. Other than that, I love this place, and won't stay anywhere else when I'm in lubbock. Three of our times we made our reservations online, and once by phone as we were driving into town.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnsdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinMurray, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey! We appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope to see you on your next trip to Lubbock.

Thank you for your business,

Kristin Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

They serve a great breakfast buffet, reasonable. Service and quality of the rooms was above average. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to shopping and restaurants. Large rooms. Beautiful open meeting area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinMurray, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Park Plaza. We appreciate your business. We strive to make sure all of our guests receive amazing customer service and comfortable accommodations. If I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Do not book this hotel online! It will give you a price for a two night stay and after you give your credit card number and complete the transaction it doubles your price for the second night. I called the manager to complain and she said it was beyond her control and that she would look into it and get back to me. Of course she never did. i am being forced to pay double the price I was quoted without any recourse other than to write this review and file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I am a Trust Officer for a major bank and if I treated my customers this way I would not have a job! I will never stay here or at any Holiday Inn again. i would rather sleep in my truck!

Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jgself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinMurray, Property Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2009
I am very sorry to hear of your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Park Plaza. We strive to take care of all of our guests and make sure any questions and concerns are answered in timely manner. I am new to the Hotel and would love the opportunity to discuss this situation with you so I can ensure that you do not have this problem in the future. I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Kristin Murray
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lubbock hotels

Flower Mound, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

After reading the reviews on this hotel I was reluctant. After staying there, I have to wonder what people are talking about. I stayed for two nights at the Holiday Inn Park Plaza. On check in, I was given the room I wanted and was right next to the indoor pool. The room was very large, clean and comfortable. The common areas were immaculately clean and the inside gardens were well taken care of. The only problem I had was that my key card quit working. One of the people working there saw me having problems, let me in the room, took my key to the front desk and returned it to me. What service! I had a great stay there!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parrothead2615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinMurray, Property Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2009
Thank you for your kind comments and we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor comment. I hope as your travels bring you back to Lubbock that you will continue to select the Holiday Inn Park Plaza for your lodging needs.

Thank you for your business,

Kristin Murray
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 68 in Lubbock
109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashmore Inn and Suites
Ashmore Inn and Suites
#31 of 68 in Lubbock
179 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.5 mi away
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
#25 of 68 in Lubbock
207 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#43 of 68 in Lubbock
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Property: Clarion Hotel
Address: 3201 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1320 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza Hotel Lubbock
Park Plaza Lubbock
Lubbock Park Plaza
Lubbock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing