We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I went to Fiesta 2013, I had reserved a Hotel thru Expedia, when we arrived in San Antonio the room I had reserved was a disaster, unclean, trashy. I called around, since it was during Fiesta I was afraid I was not going to find any Hotels that were reasonable. I called Holiday Inn Express 120 Camaron St, San Antonio and thank God they had rooms. The front desk people were very nice and our stay was pleasant. I am going to see if they have any rooms available for this year 2014. Thank you so much for all your service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 979cecilial
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2014

For the price, a decent hotel. Front desk was accomodating to offer an alternative room that was available. Noise level was a bit high due to the traffic noise since this hotel was on a busy street, but is not necessarily the fault of the hotel - no way to control passing traffic. Would opt for a hotel that has inside hallways to alleviate the noise level.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I hope that if you go to Lubbock, Texas, and stay at La Quinta on 6th and Q you get to meet George. He makes the day sunny with his attitude and concern for each guest. The rooms have been redone and are very nice. The lamp shades are a good choice because of the way they look and produce light. It is an old property, but nicely updated except for the commodes which are so close to the floor you need a bar to grab to get up. It is close to eating places (mostly fast food) Walmart, Walgreens and anything you forget is easily acquired. I wasn't much impressed with the breakfast. No bananas, the oranges were hard to peel and there weren't any muffins or sweet rolls. I am not on a diet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Werthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff are very nice. The hotel was close to most anything you would want or need. There is a Dennys right out front and they have good service and food. Not all rooms have a frig and micro in them. They are located about 4 blocks over from downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank grahmapammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This La Quinta motel was actually nice. We were well received by the front desk. The staff is friendly and the rooms are getting updated nicely. Our room was fresh and clean with new furniture and new paint. The bathroom was on its way too.
The location is central and easy to get too.
Nice overnight stop overall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was told this hotel was nice recently remolded well hate to see what it looked like before remolding, the only thing good about the location was that there were several eatery and shopping centers, when resevstions were made was not told pets were allowed have nothing with pets staying with you just not where I stay. Not hot water in vanity are cold only and this was winter, dinning area lighting for breakfast was a mess lit enough for dating while cheating. Rooms smelled bad shower was lukewarm water not cold, carpet nasty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#48 of 69 in Lubbock
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#36 of 69 in Lubbock
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

Address: 601 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing