We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
Ranked #50 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a good hotel for the price. I enjoy it for business travel when I have my little dog along as they are pet friendly.

The are located right next to a Denny's and other than that the only food directly available is fast food. Located right across the street from a Walmart which is convenient.

Rooms are clean and the hotel outside is as clean as can be expected with the west Texas winds.

I like the price at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at LaQuinta in Lubbock, Tx because my daughter had an audition at Texas Tech music program and campus tour. Staight to the problems. 1. First room we were given was clean except when my daughter went to use the restroom if was clogged with somebodies bowel movement. 2. The room we stayed in for 2 days reeked of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. 3. I got charged twice for my room, on my debit card, when I specifically gave them a Credit Card when I was told about the 14 day debit policy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We recently visited our daughter at Texas Tech. Our stay at La Quinta was a plesant surprise. The eooms were nicely updated the lobby and breakfast were good and the hotel staff was very plesant and accomodating. The hotel is an older hotel and is somewhat worn on the outside. It is well located to campus and is near restaurants. Overall the hotel was affordable and met our expectations. We will definately stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank springforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very satisfied with our stay, clean, quiet, efficient staff and went out of their way to make it a great experience for their customers. Comfortable beds and window coverings do an excellent job for our privacy Continental breakfast was very good and always refilled timely. Extremely pleasant employees with a good morning or evening always

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Leroy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I went to Fiesta 2013, I had reserved a Hotel thru Expedia, when we arrived in San Antonio the room I had reserved was a disaster, unclean, trashy. I called around, since it was during Fiesta I was afraid I was not going to find any Hotels that were reasonable. I called Holiday Inn Express 120 Camaron St, San Antonio and thank God they had rooms. The front desk people were very nice and our stay was pleasant. I am going to see if they have any rooms available for this year 2014. Thank you so much for all your service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 979cecilial
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2014

For the price, a decent hotel. Front desk was accomodating to offer an alternative room that was available. Noise level was a bit high due to the traffic noise since this hotel was on a busy street, but is not necessarily the fault of the hotel - no way to control passing traffic. Would opt for a hotel that has inside hallways to alleviate the noise level.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#49 of 70 in Lubbock
170 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#35 of 70 in Lubbock
128 reviews
6.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

Address: 601 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing