We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good On Many Levels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
Ranked #50 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Staff were helpful, cheerful and efficient room was clean. Location is ideal with restaurants and fast food nearby, shopping center across the street as well as a pharmacy. Additionally the location is near the interstate as well on major city street...I felt as though I had it all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank aucado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel has many nice features. It has convenient access to major roads. There are multiple restaurants nearby, including several within walking distance. The room was clean. The internet was not as fast as at other La Quinta's but other than that, it was very similar to all my stays at La Quinta's across the state. There are other La Quinta's in Lubbock, and I am sure there are more luxurious hotels in town as well. One of my major concerns was cost and it was nice to have an option in the Lubbock area and still know I would get great La Quinta service. Our stay was worth the price paid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Clean rooms with small shower but very adequate. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is adequate. I have stayed several times in this hotel which is close and TTU. It is also close to restuarants and Walgrens and Walmart. Also Denny's nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We first were placed in a room with a non-working TV. Then, they switched us to a room with a flooded bathroom floor. At first, we thought the floor was wet from mopping since the cleaning lady just left the room. We dried the floor with towels and some minutes later we went back to the bathroom to notice the floor was wet again! This happened all night. We pretty much covered the entire bathroom floor with towels since the floor kept flooding. The water seemed to come from in between the tiles, not the toilet. But, who knows.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plattonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

An older location, but okay. Internet was very weak and not acceptable for my work needs. Be careful if this is a working trip needing communications. Rest of services were okay and great location for those going to Texas Tech.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 474dml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a good hotel for the price. I enjoy it for business travel when I have my little dog along as they are pet friendly.

The are located right next to a Denny's and other than that the only food directly available is fast food. Located right across the street from a Walmart which is convenient.

Rooms are clean and the hotel outside is as clean as can be expected with the west Texas winds.

I like the price at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at LaQuinta in Lubbock, Tx because my daughter had an audition at Texas Tech music program and campus tour. Staight to the problems. 1. First room we were given was clean except when my daughter went to use the restroom if was clogged with somebodies bowel movement. 2. The room we stayed in for 2 days reeked of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. 3. I got charged twice for my room, on my debit card, when I specifically gave them a Credit Card when I was told about the 14 day debit policy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#34 of 69 in Lubbock
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

Address: 601 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £43 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing