We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta, Lubbock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
Ranked #48 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“La Quinta, Lubbock”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times, on our trips to NM, for my husband's family reunion. There were some improvements to the hotel and breakfast area this time. As always, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank l0uiec151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    76
    88
    52
    71
See reviews for
152
54
27
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Beds were comfortable but had no Television, Phone or Internet. Outside was dirty and lots of Trash. Rooms need to be more sound proof as you can hear EVERYTHING in the next room!!!! Did get a full refund on our room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very nice accommodations. Breakfast is a bonus. Warm cookies in the lobby was a very sweet surprise upon arrival. Good access to highways to get you anywhere in the area. Decent restaurants nearby. The parking lot almost seemed a little small, although I was able to find a space.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We've stayed a La Quintas many times mostly for the convenience, price and consistent cleanliness and good service for family travel. This one is a dump. A converted 1940s motel that seemed to have the original beds in them. There was no access to hour room from the inside - only exterior doors (felt like a "by the hour" kind of motel). Rooms were dirty - we got bitten by bedbugs and it was a horrible experience.

We arrived late at night and I just didn't have the energy to change hotels


There are other La Quintas in the area that look better

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNYDER
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was ok for having to rush and find somewhere to stay. It is in need of a lot of remodeling, but the staff was very nice. The beds were clean and had an ok sleep but was not comfortable walking around barefooted. This motel just needs some TLC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank THERESA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We come to Lubbock every year to stay from 5-10 days. This year I let my husband book the hotel because I had a death in the family and was busy with that. I was a little put out when he booked this hotel because it was farther than I wanted to be from my grandfathers house. But after we arrived and spend 6 days there I will deal with the farther distance to stay here EVERYTIME we come to Lubbock and my whole family agrees. We travel a lot and have NEVER felt more welcome by the staff at a hotel before. Every employee we encountered from front desk, to house keeping, to ground maintenance workers was extremely friendly and helpful when needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aztec, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Lubbock La Quinta. The new renovations are modern and very nice. We wish we would have had a fridge & microwave. We were in the downtown area. Exterior doors. Great service and kind people serving us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#32 of 68 in Lubbock
116 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

Property: La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
Address: 601 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing