We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect the pool pictured for this location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The pool photos used on the LQ website for this property are very deceiving. The pool as pictured on the website appears to be close to Olympic size (looks to be 40 feet long x 20 feet wide) while the pool at the facility is much, much smaller. The pool also did not look to be as well maintained as the one depicted, as the water was not sparkling and clear. VERY disappointed by this deception.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 362 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
NRH
1
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Willcox, Arizona
11
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Littleton, Colorado
1
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs....DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WANT BITES ALL OVER YOUR BODY FROM BEDBUGS.

Aside from the bedbugs the room was just average.....Below par for a la quinta.....
Woke up all night from bed bugs biting me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GpsGuy214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Front desk was friendly upon check-in, but the housekeeping service left a lot to be desired. Duvet cover was dirty. We had two rooms, and neither was cleaned or beds made on our second day. Dirty towels were still on the floor in one bathroom (fresh towels were left); dirty towels on the floor and no fresh towels left.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times, on our trips to NM, for my husband's family reunion. There were some improvements to the hotel and breakfast area this time. As always, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank l0uiec151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#48 of 69 in Lubbock
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#36 of 69 in Lubbock
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

Address: 601 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing