We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for quick stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Abilene, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for quick stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We only stayed at this hotel one night. The room was very clean. It was also very roomy! Plenty of space to stretch out. The halls were hot. I'm not sure if the A/C was not working or what, but, in Texas, hot halls are not good. Our dog enjoyed the space to play with her toys in the hotel and the grassy area across the street from the back of the hotel. The breakfast was average for a free continental breakfast...cereal, bagels, danishes, waffles, boiled eggs, and the like. Quick check in and out. The staff was very nice. Would stay here again...hopefully long enough to check out the pool! Looked wonderful!

Room Tip: Rooms by side door can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finallyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    99
    127
    111
    73
See reviews for
250
51
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Other hotels in the Wyndham system generally have a 4:00 PM day-of-reservation cancellation policy. Not the Baymont! You must notify them a full 24 hours beforehand to get any refund.

The purpose of this policy is unknown. It forced us (a couple in their 70s with cataracts) to drive half the night just to save sixty bucks.

Never again at a Baymont!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CharlieL175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lubbock hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We got a great deal and that's the best part about this place. The halls smell like stale cigarettes, the bathroom isn't the cleanest I've ever seen. But for the price, it's great.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgmiller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green River
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Rooms were clean and adequate. Staff was helpful, breakfast was moderately good for being complimentary. Stayed here because of the cost and close promixity to the hospital. The back door didn't have a working security on it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wyomagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed here while interviewing for anesthesiology at TTHSC. Amazing hotel. Comfortable, clean, friendly, large, and shuttle service. No complaints. As a physician I respect a nice clean quiet hotel and this is one of them.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel bucause of its proximity to the hospital. Check-in was fine, but several things happened that weren't to my liking. First of all, the back entrance had no security (no key card required for entrance) & the elevator was filthy. The bed didn't have adequate covers: just a thin blanket between 2 sheets, so I had to turn the heat up to stay warm in bed. I'd have preferred a cooler room & a bedspread - there was an extra blanket in the closet but it was nasty. The towels were thin & unravelling along the edges. The room was not particualrly clean - rasied circles of something on the counter at the front of the bathroom sink & no sign that the back of the countertop had been wiped down in a while. My room was not cleaned at all the next day. I called the front desk, after returning from 12 hours at the hospital, to ask for additional towels & toilet paper. Instead of offering an apology, the clerk asked if I'd left the do-not-disturb tag on the door. I had not. I called the next morning to make sure the message had been left, & told them what time I'd be heading to the hosptial. When I came back 3 hours later to pick up some things, my room had still not been touched. When I got back that night, it had been cleaned. Sort of. There was still a cup in the bar sink, melted ice in the ice bucket, & the bathroom countertop was untouched. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank insounciantress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#34 of 64 in Lubbock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
0.7 mi away
Studio 6 Lubbock
Studio 6 Lubbock
#45 of 64 in Lubbock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
Address: 3901 19th St, Lubbock, TX 79410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated under new ownership.* Hotel is locates 1 blocks from the Texas Tech University* Buddy Holly Center 2 miles* Civic Center 1 mile* Airport 6 miles* Downtown/Depot Entertainment District 2 miles* Mackenzie Park /Prairie Dog Town 4 miles* Mall 5 miles* Next to Covenant Health Center* Museum of Texas Tech University 1 Block* Several eating options are located with in 2 miles* UMC 1 block* Movie Theaters 3-5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lubbock, Tx Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing