We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Residence Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our stay at Residence Inn Marriott in Lubbock, Texas, has been wonderful in every way! We have had the pleasure of staying at this Residence Inn for almost a week in July of 2013. Our accomodations were fully equipped with a kitchenette, two story loft, two baths, three full beds, and a television in each bedroom and living room. The employees here are so friendly, kind, and really seem to be very happy working here. They help you with a smile with anything you need. I was very impressed with the very clean laundry room and enough machines to complete several loads of wash at one time. I must say the breakfast was delicious, and they had a wide variety of good food. We also look forward to their highly recommended dinner meal. A special "Thank you" to the manager, Scott Tareski, for a SUPER STAY at your very nice Residence Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    42
    28
    21
    23
See reviews for
66
30
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

My family and I traveling were recommended to stay here by a friend. The first room they tried to give us had clearly been broken into. The door was messed up and the inside lock broken off. Immediately gave me the vibe that we were not safe. There were people playing loud music close to 11 pm and kids screaming in the pool past 11. The breakfast would have been decent but we had to share it with the massive amount of flies! We all lost our appetite and went out to eat. The staff was very nice and accommodating. But it's not a 3 star!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasboundFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Tx
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This such a neat concept putting the suites (they are large) in modules of eight units. Each is separated by walkways, grass and seating areas. Even though you are outside going from your room to the office or breakfast area it is a very pleasant setting. Afternoon special events are really nice and always different, with wine beer and snacks. The 50 Yard Line steak house is just across the parking lot and not to be missed. A very pleasant experience overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. Even though it is only two stories stairs outside are a bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jriley7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The staff were all very warm and helpful. They remembered my name from one trip to the next. Every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday there's a great mixer with a meal and wine/beer. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. And pets are welcome!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, friendly. The customer service at this marriott is above approach. The staff is friendly, helpful and they go above and beyond what they really need to do. If there was a problem the staff would fix it immediately.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgayle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was the last and best hotel we stayed in during our 8-day trip. We have always enjoyed Residence Inns, but this one was especially nice. The senior discount made it very affordable. We had a spacious studio room, on first floor as requested. We arrived in time for the complimentary dinner, including beer and wine. Breakfast was excellent, as always. The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

My family made reservations at this hotel to attend my cousin's graduation. The hotel gave away my family's reservations to people that decided to stay in the room another night. I found this to be ridiculous and very unprofessional. Unfortunately, all the other hotels were booked due to it being graduation. My whole family ended up having to cram into one room, and I could smell cigarettes when we got into the room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaseym16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
4.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#40 of 65 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 65 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Lubbock TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Lubbock TX

Property: Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Address: 2551 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423 (Formerly Residence Inn Lubbock)
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio 6 Lubbock TX 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Lubbock TX is located off Loop 289 within 4 miles of Texas Tech University, Buddy Holly Museum, shopping and dining. All guest rooms have kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. Amenities include outdoor seasonal pool, coin laundry, and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio 6 Lubbock TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing