We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back year after year.”

The Armadillo Farm Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luckenbach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Armadillo Farm Campground
Bacliff, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will be back year after year.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stay at Gay's Armadillo Farms every year for the Hill Country bike rally in Luckenbach. We do a lot of RV'ing and I have yet to find a place I like better. Everything is so clean and peaceful and Gay is an exceptional host. We look forward to our visit every year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woody041847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    4
    1
    5
    11
See reviews for
7
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

We rented a furnished cabin, which was very clean, and stocked full of the necessities.... a bit over-priced, but the experience of being in Luckenbach was worth it.........Office staff was pleasant and of course the people of Luckenbach were very friendly and welcoming.....I will definately be back! : )

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolphingirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

My husband & I took our 5 kids in an RV to this place last Spring Break. All of us enjoyed it! The owner was fabulous.. .very friendly & accomodating! She was very knowledgeable & helpful. Showers were clean. Will absolutely go back! Very fun!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimberlyevans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

My family and I spent 2 glorious nights at Gay's Armadillo Farm Campground and we absolutely loved our stay there. We had Cabin 3 and it was perfect for us. Close to the bathrooms which we LOVED, close to the fire ring which was a MUST. My 5 year old grandson was so very happy and had a blast! The campground is very well maintained and extremely clean. We plan to revisit Gay and Luckenbach as often as our schedules will allow! Thank you GAY for having us and letting us celebrate our Birthday's the way our family loves to!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaBrown50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

If you want relaxation, goodtimes, comfort & beautiful surroundings, then I highly recommend the Armadillo Campground. I almost forgot, This is a perfect place to look at Stars, watch Fireflies, and much more. We went with freinds and just chilled on the porch some, and in the woods, perfect weather as it was the end of September (the 25th I beleive). The owner is so down to earth and made sure that we felt welcome, by letting us know she wanted us to enjoy our stay, and to please let her know if there was anything we needed, just ask her. Because of how much fun we had the first year, we returned agian for what I beleive is now going to be an annual trip there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shortbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosharon, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

I booked a Camp Cabin for the Oktoberfest weekend in Fredricksburg. Upon arriving, we were greeted very warmly by Gay who answered all of our questions and then showed us where we would be staying. The campground was very clean and the Morgan building we stayed in was perfect as far as what we needed. It had a full-size bed and a bunk bed along with a table, A/C, electricity, a nice little deck, a grill and a nice fire ring right outside the cabin. The restrooms were just a small walk downhill. They even have a horseshoe pit (which I completely forgot to take advantage of)!!!! We had brought our own firewood for the fire but Gay had told us they had plenty more if we ran out. The midnight noise curfew was fantastic allowing us to hang outside and play music around the fire (Gay actually came around to check it out and listened for a bit before heading off).

I will be back for sure and will tell all of my friends that enjoy camping and being outdoors to check this place out if they are going to be in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skrid21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosharon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

Not sure why this place got a bad review... maybe they were the ones out of meds. Anyways we met the owner and quickly found that there was nothing to be worried about. She was welcoming even though we got there after dark, and promptly handed us our keys to our Morgan building. Since I didn't book the trip, I didn't expect to stay in a metal building, but I do have to say they were extremely well kept, comfortable, and have electricity for your phone/whatever. Midnight quiet hours were perfect for getting in some drinks and music playing before calling it a night. Peaceful surroundings, excellent starry sky, beautiful trees and hills. What is there not to like?

Also, just to throw in, campfire wood was provided although we brought our own, as was a grill. I have a feeling if we need just about anything else, the manager would have been happy to provide it. A++

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratamacue172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luckenbach
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
9.3 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#16 of 80 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
9.3 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
9.2 mi away
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Super 8 Fredericksburg
#22 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Armadillo Farm Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Armadillo Farm Campground

Property: The Armadillo Farm Campground
Address: 4950 Ranch Road 1376, Luckenbach, TX 78624-7479
Region: United States > Texas > Luckenbach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Luckenbach
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
The Armadillo Farm Campground Hotel Luckenbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing