We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is very nice and the staff is outstanding and friendly. They make a mark on the kindness shown to customers. I always stay at Hampton Inn Lufkin when I visit family and friends in Lufkin. Family and friends are welcome in the lobby. The pool is easily to access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Problem with reservation and experience was truly worst I can recall as frequent business traveler--though this was personal time. Ended up paying twice for a second room though have confirmation of two rooms and prepayment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank jamesdU1492SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel and staff were A-One. Amy was cheerful and very helpful during check-in, even letting me know the World Cup was on in the Lobby and USA was tied with Belgium. Breakfast left a lot to be desired this stay. Previous stays (numerous) were much better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had just returned from an overseas trip and were exhausted, so we stopped there on our way home. The room was so quiet and comfortable...it was just what we needed to continue our drive the following day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for one night business trip. Front desk was courteous. Room was nice, clean and was up to Hampton suite standards. Had a king suite and bed was comfortable. Room was very spacious and quiet. I would stay again.


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goofy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at the Hampton last week and were very pleased. It was very clean, beds were comfortable. We are light sleepers so often we have trouble in a hotel if there is any noise but we were very please that it was as quiet as though we were in our own bedroom. We made smoothies in our own room so we don't know about the breakfast. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We always ask for the top floor to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Room was very large, bed was very comfortable. refrigerator and free Internet. We got a good night's sleep and a hot breakfast. Front desk staff was friendly. I would recommend while staying in Lufkin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lufkin hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lufkin
Courtyard Lufkin
#2 of 14 in Lufkin
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Lufkin
75 reviews
6.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 14 in Lufkin
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Lufkin
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin

Address: 4400 S 1st St, Lufkin, TX 75901-7345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lufkin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Price Range: £68 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Lufkin hotel is located in East Texas, only four miles from Angelina County Airport and seven miles from Forestry Museum. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn And Suites Lufkin Hotel Lufkin
Hampton Inn Lufkin
Lufkin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing