We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE WORST EVER” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Lufkin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Lufkin
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE WORST EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Blood stained comforter. Dirty towels. Holes in the wall. The smell was horrific and the air conditioner did not work. When I went to check out....I was greeted by two 10 year olds. THE WORST EVER!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    0
    4
    18
See reviews for
8
2
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Staf was unfriendly, room was not fit people....drove from Nashville to Houston, this is the worse motel 6 we've seen...spent two hours cleaning every surface just to sit down, including a plastic bag over the remote control...blood stained towels and sheets, used Q-tips on the stained carpet

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lufkin hotels

Fort Scott, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

Room was kind of gross, but it was cheap so I did not expect much. Fire dectector had no batteries and was not functioning. Bathroom had black stuff growing around toilet area. I also receieved a surprise of a broken windshield about 4 hours after checking in. Front desk clerk was rude and no help at all. I made a police report and was told that it is the worst area of town and not to expect them to find the offender. Needless to stay I will not be staying there again, and I highly advise that you do not waste your money or your safety either.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mae252005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Wish I had checked this website before I stayed at this motel. I only stayed there because I had a puppy with me and they allowed pets. The room was FILTHY. It smelled, and I had to buy air freshener to cover the smell. The "clean" towels had little black hairs on them. The carpet was stained, dirty, and I was afraid to walk on it barefoot. The mattress was terrible, and I think they have bed bugs. We stayed Friday and Saturday night, and Sunday morning I started itching. I have red, itchy bumps on my arms and legs. This place was completely disgusting and I wish I had never stayed here. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adp35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

$40/night, but only 50% lights working, no latch on door, paint peeling off door, bed must be 20yrs old. Motel 6 regulars expect each location to have two ice machines with almost never both of them working. This property only has one ice machine (and it is "out of order"). Fire alarm on shelf in pieces.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engraverRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

This was the worst experience we have had at any Motel 6. Upon arrival to the room the carpet was dirty and the room smelled bad. The bath room had black tile grout and hair in the tub and sink. One towel had red lipstick on it. The bathroom light had rat feces. On the send day they had not cleaned out our room or changed sheets. They offered no correction of the problem. On Friday hookers and a pimp were walking the parking lot. We were afraid to park our car in the lot. The smoke detector to are room was disconnected and had no battery. It was a hell hole. Will never stay again.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgt1640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, TX
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2009

I'm in the process of moving so I decided to rent at Motel 6 for a few days. BIG mistake! Everytime I rented a room I had to go back to the front desk to get the key reactivated. The front desk help was really rude ( especially the one on the weekend ). I asked for extra towels and she would only give me one and said that if I wanted anymore I would have to walk back down there in the morning and get some more. Keep in mind I had a double bed room that had me, my fiance, and my 10 year old son in it. So I called and left my number for the manager to call - he never did. Until I called his Area Manager. Then he calls - AND GUESS WHAT? He is RUDE as well. To my surprise the front desk clerk has LIED and said I was always wanting to change rooms and I had multiple guest in my rooms. Now in the middle of me explaining that the front desk clerk is making this up - He says that he has the right to rent to anyone or not rent to anyone by his descretion and said I WOULD BE RED FLAGGED! Meaning I am no longer allowed to stay there. Can you believe that? Basically banning ME for absolutley NOTHING. But mock my words; If they continue to run that business the way they are - They won't have a business. Because God doesn't like ugly. Oh and by the way ; I started going to Diboll Inn and Suites they are super NICE and the rooms are CLEAN, the beds are COMFORTABLE, and they give you extra towels. Hey and the best part is they are only $15 - $20 more than Motel 6 . That's a small price to pay for QUALITY.

  • Disliked — Managerial Staff as well as Front Desk Staff
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SweetTea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lufkin hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crown Colony Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Lufkin
Courtyard Lufkin
#3 of 14 in Lufkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 14 in Lufkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Lufkin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lufkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lufkin

Property: Motel 6 Lufkin
Address: 1110 S Timberland Dr, U.S. 59 at Business Route 59, Lufkin, TX 75901-4726
Region: United States > Texas > Lufkin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lufkin 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Lufkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lufkin Hotel Lufkin
Motel Six Lufkin
Lufkin Motel 6
Lufkin Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing