We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax and eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hole In One Cafe

Hole In One Cafe
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Lufkin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manasquan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our waitress, Alexis, was very friendly and quick with service. Really enjoyed her company and conversing with her (and sharing some stories from the road)! The food menu was limited but still a decent selection and our meals were out of this world. The bartender kept our drinks coming (as requested!) and the atmosphere was casual and comfortable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family owned ,fine and friendly atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Try the owners recipe of bourbon beef , corn pudding and oyster nachos..(in season) , the menu has various excellent selections including shrimp and grits . Excellent food and up-scale in a small town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bilixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A bogey at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Dined here at the recommendation of someone. It is conveniently located and is similar in design to many restaurants located off the lobby of a motel. The decor is tired as I sense it is original and needs to be refresh ended. The menu is deep enough in choices and my sense is that everything is prepared fairly well. Unfortunately the setting and service comes up short. Score this A bogey at best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a good first impression!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Waited at door for 3 minutes to be seated. Table was dirty. Understaffed. Appetizer was a joke. Not worth the $8. Convenient to Hampton Inn but not worth it. Stover salad was pretty good though. Just bad service.

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The Best Lufkin has to offer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here numerous times and had good meals. Nothing like a great dinner in a city, but a good meal. Tonight I tried the pasta primavera with truffle oil, and it was one of the best dishes I've had. If you order grilled fish, specify a short cook unless you like yours well done. Salads are very nice. Wine list is from Sam's Club. Very pleasant ambience. If you want a non-chain restaurant in Lufkin, this is one of two choices. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Cotney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hole In One Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hole In One Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing