We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to go with the girls”
Review of Mar Teres Tea Room

Mar Teres Tea Room
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Lufkin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lufkin, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to go with the girls”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Great place to have lunch with the girls. The almond tea is wonderful, and the coconut pie is like nothing I've ever tasted before- it is not a typical coconut pie, and it is simply divine. The chicken and wild rice crepe is the best main dish I've eaten there, but it is a special so not available every day. The salads and chicken salad are very good too. Make sure to call in a reservation. The service has always been wonderful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moorean6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
apple springs, texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Don't let the picture of the bento box confuse you. There is no sushi here, lol. This is a great place to visit. They have great tea, great dessert and good food. You do need a reservation, and they fill up fast. When ever my mom and I have a chance to go here, we jump at it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cassidy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good tea room if you have long afternoon to kill.”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Food was exceptional but pricey and the service was the worst. We didn't realize that you could not expect to be seated without a reservation and we were punished with slow service the whole meal. The waitress even had the nerve to bring that up to us. Bad enough to want to leave except the food is worth the punishment. jWill never go again with the reservation which I probably won't have the time to make. Lesson learned.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaytruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ladies Tea Room”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Wonderful place to take a friend for a special occasion. The desserts are to die for and the salads are excellent. Flavored tea is excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ogletreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This tea room is so good. We eat here all the time. The ladies who work there is so friendly. I love there almond tea and chicken spaghetti.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karoline Korene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mar Teres Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Mar Teres Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing