We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Texas Chainsaw Massacre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ainsworth House Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Luling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The place was anything but a massacre. Don is a very pleasant person and likable, however his dog didn't like me but liked my wife. Dallas traffic and one accident in Waco made our 4.5 hr trip 6 hrs but he was available as soon as we arrived. We had a golf tournament benefiting the Wounded Warrior Project that Saturday morning so we missed breakfast and lunch but we did make a dinner and it was very good. Not something you'd think Luling Texas would have because it's known for the famous City Market BBQ so it was a surprise. That Saturday night they had a band playing all sorts of hits from the 80's 90's and then the movie played on the lawn. We meet some of the original cast members including Marilyn Burns. Our room was nice and had both old and new feelings with antique furniture and flat screen tv. If a B&B is supposed to be new age then I'd never stay at one. This one however I will stay at over and over. I now know people from there and they are thinking that they will make the golf outing an annual event, so we are in. Don't change a thing, there is no need to. If you do, replace with other antique but never the modernization of a hotel. Family no, couples most definitely. Watch for the events and make one. We also missed the Sunday brunch but heard it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gator007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

This B & B Inn served as the home base for my daughters dream wedding, in the small town of Luling. The Bridal Luncheon was excellent. The people in Luling are "small town wonderful". The rooms at the Francis Ainsworth House met my expectations, the service was outstanding, the value was outstanding, and the cleanliness was outstanding. It was great having a restaurant right inside the B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SatisfiedUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

What a place to stay. Myself and two friends stayed at the B & B in June of 2010. It was charming, elegant, quaint. The service was friendly and above all standards. The house itself is beautiful and decorated nicely. The dining room was fantastic and the food very good. We understand that the B & B is coming into a minor remodeling and updating, we can't wait to see how they can make it better. I highly recommend the B & B to all others and be sure to visit the Palmetto state park with in just a few miles away, great hiking trails.

Lazaro

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SatisfiedUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Did not have a chance to stay at this B&B, but was allowed to take photos of my own of the place. The daily special in their restaurant was wonderful- not only were the portions very generous but very delicious and you're seated at and surrounded by lovely antiques.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ina__10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Ainsworth House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ainsworth House Inn

Address: 214 S Pecan Ave, Luling, TX 78648-2608 (Formerly Francis-Ainsworth House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Luling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Luling
Price Range: £78 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ainsworth House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the Heart of Luling, you will find the finest little jewel Central Texas has to offer. We have the best place to hang your hat, put your feet up, kick back, and enjoy a cold one. Our wrap-around porches provide the ideal spot to feel the cool breezes, relax, and just get away. Let us be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Ainsworth House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing