We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lytle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very surprise by the efficiency of the people working there, all of them from the lobby attendants to the housekeeping. Hotel was immaculate. Security at night is the highest I experienced. the lobby lady working at night did not let a friend of mine get in unless she talk to me. impressive that is my first encounter with that behavior an I liked, I like it a lot, after that I fell a lot safer in that hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a great review on our hotel. Hotel security and our guests safety is a high priority to us. Our property is immaculate, thanks to a wonderful housekeeping staff. Our dedicated staff welcomes you to come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    26
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
63
18
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mont Belvieu, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel was wonderful and very close to where we needed to be. Very clean and staff was very nice. But don't smoke in the rooms or they will charge you $300 as we were told several times. We happily are non smokers so we had no problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We are a 100% smoke free property and to ensure it stays that way, we inform guests of our non-smoking policy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

A very pleasant, friendly place to stay. Hortencia in the breakfast room is AWESOME! The quality is excellent, and if there is a special request Hortencia will go out of her way to help. Desk staff are friendly, housekeeping is excellent. Parking is a little cramped, but adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ez2spot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful words. Customer service and our guests are number one !
Each team member is delighted to make your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you for noticing their efforts, especially our Hotencia. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed at this Hotel 8 nights due to business purposes. The very 1st night was the BEST night sleep in quite a while, the rest of the nights were not an exception :-) after every good night sleep, you wake up with a nice: Good Morning greeting from the sweetest people that work there: Michael from the front desk & Hortencia would make you feel at home. Both of these Employees got that World Class Customer Service we would all like to receive anywhere. They have an inside pool & a recreational room/gym. Keep up the good work Best Western Plus in Lytle, Texas!!!

Room Tip: Trust me, any room you choose at this hotel is better than elsewhere. Because this is the only hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wiguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a positive review on Trip Advisor. Our Team Members are delighted you enjoyed your stay and yes our mattresses are heavenly. Customer service is our goal, our guests are the driving force behind every thing we do and it is so great to hear that our efforts are showing. Thank you for recognizing Mike and Hortencia. Our friendly and dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Best Western in Lytle is great!! It is on I 35 South and has everything you could want. Great rooms, great staff, great extras! It is an unexpected delight! I can't imagine anyone coming away with needs not met.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are consistently working on being simply the best for our guests. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stay in hotels and motels for business all over the south, and the Lytle Best Western is a place I look foreword to staying when I'm in that area. There is a very good supermarket with a gas station less than a mile away and other amenities nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We certainly look forward to your return to our Best Western Plus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our family attended a wedding and the area and several members decided to stay at the hotel. I called a couple times before we arrived and the personnel were always very courteous and helpful. I walked in and was amazed. The hotel was extremely clean and the decor was beautiful. The customer service was excellent. It was old home week at breakfast. We could not have asked for more! Thank you, Michael Cruz

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor. Our room was great and the beds were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for the wonderful words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves for our friendly and courteous staff and always try to make every guests stay enjoyable. "Old home week at breakfast" is a great compliment and its on at the Best Western Plus. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytle
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Hondo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites
Address: 19876 I-35 South, Lytle, TX 78052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lytle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lytle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing