We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mabank
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place and great value”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here after a day at Ceder Creek Lake. The hotel is very new. The rooms are very nice with new furnishings. Flat screen LG TV, Mini Fridge, and Microwave appear to be standard. I will echo the sentiments of another reviewer....this hotel is very quiet. The bed also was very comfortable.

The breakfast was adequate and typical of most complimentary breakfasts at hotels of this type.

My only negatives were that the elevator was slow and they did not seem to be running the air conditioning in the hallways on the upper floors. Very minor things that really did not affect much. My wife did not care for the size of the pillows....some small square things.

Overall, I would recommend this to anyone going to the Cedar Creek Lake or the Canton Trade Days.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Francisville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed here on a trip to the Canton Trade Days. It was only a 20 minute drive to Canton. The room was nice, clean and cool. The bed was very comfy. The hotel was pretty quiet and located right off a main road. There is an indoor pool/jacuzzi area that was well kept. The breakfast was really good with waffles/bacon/eggs, fresh fruit. Only draw back was that there are very limited places to eat out other than fast food. Overall nice hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed one night for a wedding nearby. Normally I wouldn't rate a hotel in a lower class so high, but this one was exceptional for the price. The rooms (suites) were large with a separate seating area, included a refrig & microwave, everything in new condition and very clean. They served a full breakfast which included several hot items. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very laid-back.

But the main reason I gave this hotel five stars is that it was QUIET... you could not hear through the walls. The room right next door to ours was having a party (we went to it for awhile) but you could not hear a thing from inside our room! This is truly unheard of in a hotel. I had always just resolved myself to the fact that we would be awakened by noise from other rooms in a hotel. Not anymore!! They set a new standard.

My only complaint would be the really slow elevators. But for the super low price, you can't beat it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites, so they're pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Rented 2 rooms for 3 nights for Canton Trade Days -- We have already said this is where we will stay if we return to Canton Trade Days -- The breakfast is good -- all 3 days we stayed here breakfast had eggs and a meat along with all the other usual breakfast stuff -- I would have given it a 5 but we had to go down for towels or washcloths each night -- The room is big -- nice new and clean motel -- The drive to Canton 20 to 30 minutes -- The front desk staff were very nice --

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southgal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

While attending nCanton trade Fair days we spent the night at Comfort Suites in Mabank. It was extreemely clean and all staff were very friendly and helpfulo. The rooms were very large and the free breakfast in the morning was ample. It was just a short, easy drive from Canton. Restaurants were about 10 minutes away in Gun Barrel City.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 31Cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Tx
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My sisters and I stayed here for our trip to Canton Trade Days. It was a short and peaceful drive to Canton. The room was very clean and comfortable. The towels shaped like swans were a highlight for my sisters. We plan on staying here again next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueDayton_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

A friend and I stayed at this hotel based on reviews I read on tripadvisor. We were in Texas to experience our first "Trade Days" in Canton, 20 miles away. We were most pleased by the staff, our room and the local surroundings. The drive to and from the hotel from Canton was scenic and relaxing. The hotel itself was perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was all that we expected and the breakfast gave us the sustenance we needed for a day of shopping!! My friend and I felt secure there, which is always important for being able to unwind and relax. We definitely enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mabank
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
19.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Best Western Canton Inn
20.2 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
60 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western La Hacienda Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake

Property: Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Address: 198 & Highway 175, Mabank, TX 75147 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mabank)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mabank
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mabank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing