We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not the place to stay if you want to use a pool” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mabank
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not the place to stay if you want to use a pool”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed 4-19-14. The pool was about 55-60 degrees. The hot tub had so much chlorine in it when running the pumps everyone in it was coughing and their eyes were burning so the pumps were turned back off. when we said something to the front desk clerk he said he couldn't do anything to change it, It was out of his control. Instead of swimming the next morning, we opted on leaving.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Christine, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello and thank you for your on-line feedback about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites in Mabank, Texas. We value your input and will use it to improve the quality of stay for all of our guests in the future. I see that you were not able to fully enjoy our indoor pool due to the cool temperature. I would like to let you know that I am working with the maintenance department to get the pool heated for the year round enjoyment of our guests. You also mentioned the chlorine level of the hot tub was bothersome, this is an issue that we have corrected with maintenance. I would love for you to come visit us again. Please do not hesitate to call me personally to set up your next reservation. I can be reached at (903) 887-0680. Thank you again for your feedback.

Christine Mendez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    14
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Wonderful place to stay. The room was HUGE! Beds very comfortable, as well as the pillows. Breakfast was very good both mornings. Scrambled eggs and bacon one day, biscuits and gravy and sausage another, along with all the juices, fruits, cereals as well. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Biggest plus-this is a quiet hotel. Therooms are spacious. There is at microwave, fridge, and a sofa.

Negatives - dead silverfish in the bathroom, toilet seat obviously dirty. I cleaned it. Bring your own pillow if you can. Their pillows are tiny squares.

Breakfast had many choices.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoCity_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed in room 211. I'd recommend it. This place is huge. But its Texas & everything is. It's a fair walk to anything that's food / drink at night. The looby of the hotel is impressive with extra-large USA and TEXAN flags on display. The massive rooms are clean & comfortable. Slightly more pricey than others - at $92.66 for the night ( but I was sharing ) . It's well worth it though - the Pool & Jacuzzi are the best I've been in. we had the pool area all to ourselves. In the morning the lady sorting out the breakfasts was really nice. Great food as well. A perfect stay. This is a definite on my list !00%.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed there Sept 25-27, there were live bugs in the room first night, one on the bed, dead bugs in the bathroom floor second night and were not cleaned up. There was a cobweb in the room and the ceilings and light fixtures outside the room were covered with spider webs and bugs. I wouldn't stay there again. Room #101. I showed the attendant at the desk, she said she would get a broom and clean them up. There were still there the next morning when we left.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here after a day at Ceder Creek Lake. The hotel is very new. The rooms are very nice with new furnishings. Flat screen LG TV, Mini Fridge, and Microwave appear to be standard. I will echo the sentiments of another reviewer....this hotel is very quiet. The bed also was very comfortable.

The breakfast was adequate and typical of most complimentary breakfasts at hotels of this type.

My only negatives were that the elevator was slow and they did not seem to be running the air conditioning in the hallways on the upper floors. Very minor things that really did not affect much. My wife did not care for the size of the pillows....some small square things.

Overall, I would recommend this to anyone going to the Cedar Creek Lake or the Canton Trade Days.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Francisville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed here on a trip to the Canton Trade Days. It was only a 20 minute drive to Canton. The room was nice, clean and cool. The bed was very comfy. The hotel was pretty quiet and located right off a main road. There is an indoor pool/jacuzzi area that was well kept. The breakfast was really good with waffles/bacon/eggs, fresh fruit. Only draw back was that there are very limited places to eat out other than fast food. Overall nice hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mabank
20.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
19.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
20.2 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake

Property: Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Address: 198 & Highway 175, Mabank, TX 75147 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mabank)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mabank
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mabank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing