We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at La Quinta, Magnolia, near Woodlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Magnolia
Certificate of Excellence
Perryton, Tx., United States
1 review
“Stay at La Quinta, Magnolia, near Woodlands”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Enjoyable stay at La Quinta Motel in Magnolia, near the Woodlands. Stayed for a week and staff and housecleaning were great. Breakfast each morning was an added pleasure. If eating at a restaurant it would have cost at least an additional 10-$15.00.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    46
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
95
41
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The lady who facilitates the LaQuinta "Complimentary Breakfast" is rude and does not go out of her way for the guests! I asked for water and she said they were out! She never even offered to go and get me a glass. I then asked for decaf coffee. She said they were out of that too. Eggs are "fake" eggs and not only that, she doesn't even cook them well done! No one likes to eat raw eggs, plus you can get sick from that! She is too worried about swiping the counters, obsessively! However, her LaQuinta smock/shirt looked dirty, like it hadn't been laundered in at least a month! She was constantly in a hurry and acted like guests were an inconvenience for her! I got the distinct impression she does NOT like her job very well! Everyone else at the hotel, even the maids were very pleasant and the front desk people were very nice and accommodating! However, I will NEVER stay at that hotel again because of the breakfast lady! I believe her name was something like "Hope" or possibly "Hopey?" Unfortunately, because of the POOR service I received in the Dining Room, I have to give this hotel an overall Rating of "Poor!" Respectfully Submitted and Thank You!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I found the hotel rooms to be very quiet, and liked that they were 100% smoke free. The LaQuinta site has the wrong number of miles posted in their directions as 14 miles and it's probably more like 11 which caused us to drive past the hotel and have to come back looking for the street #.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desoto, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My stay was very nice. So many friendly people on the entire staff. The housekeeper Josie helped me look for my lost car keys, she was even about to go through the outside trash before I located them in the bottom of my bag. What a sweet person to volunteer to help someone in need and do it with a smile. Wonderful people work here. You will be taken good care of at this hotel! God Bless you all!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Staff very friendly and informative. Good location for visiting Woodlands given the construction on 242. Good breakfast with excellent breakfast service. Rooms were clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very clean, new, fresh, appealing. The location is great and a lot of shopping and restaurants within 5-10 miles. I was attending a concert in The Woodlands and the closest hotel that was not sold out was this one. I also travel with my pets and it's important that the hotel be friendly to them as well as me!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnolia
6.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
10.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia
Address: 6930 Fm 1488 Rd, Magnolia, TX 77354-1527 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands NW - Magnolia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Magnolia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Magnolia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands Northwest Hotel Magnolia
La Quinta Inn And Suites Woodlands Northwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing