We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My dog & I loved it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Decker Creek Bed & Breakfast & Biscuit
Ranked #1 of 1 Manor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I had been searching for a place I could take my dog along when I traveled to the Austin area for business. Many places say they are "dog friendly" but they don't necessarily make it EASY to travel with a dog. Decker Creek was perfect for us! One of the best dog highlights was the beautiful fenced in backyard complete with outdoor shower, deck, lounge chairs, grill, hammock, covered porch. Also, the huge screened in front porch was a treat--able to sit in the porch swing or simply leave the front door open to hear the owls and feel the cool breeze without having to worry about bugs. The bed was awesomely comfortable, the linens were pristine, and the homemade breakfast was delicious! My dog loved the homemade dog biscuits and I loved the cookies! The place is equipped with a kitchen with small refrigerator, stove, microwave, toaster oven, pots, pans, dishes, etc. Like a hotel, you don't need to worry about bringing hair dryer, iron, shampoo, conditioner--even comes with robe and slippers. Simply the perfect place to stay with your pet --or even without a pet! Can't wait to go back :)

Room Tip: I stayed in Cabin #2 which is a little more in the trees and a little farther from the main house (t...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Decker Creek Bed & Breakfast & Biscuit
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

If you have dogs and are looking for a place to stay in Austin look no further. This is our second stay at Decker Creek and the place is perfection for both human and dogs. The cabins are very cute with everything you need. They have 30 acres for your dogs to wonder around and a stream that even in a severe drought has water. The breakfasts are to die for. We travel a lot with our 3 dogs and this is the best place we have found. These people set the bar very high for dog friendly lodging.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

My husband and I have actually been to Decker Creek multiple times and its time we finally wrote a review. We LOVE Decker Creek, and so does our golden retriever. When you are first driving there, it seems a little out of the way, but you are on the right track, and it is well worth finding. From the moment you arrive, Pat and Byron are the best hosts. They are very sweet and hospitable, and will make you and your pets feel welcome from the start.
After you come through the gate, they will take you to your own personal cabin. There are only two on the property and they are completely separate and independent buildings. Then, as you enter your cabin, you will find every amenity you need for an enjoyable stay. First, there are delicious fresh baked goodies for you and your pooch. Then, there is a small kitchen if you would like to cook a meal including all the dishes and cookware you will need. There is a large screened in patio to sit and relax and a fenced in backyard for your dog to roam. The cabins are very comfortable and clean. In fact, if you didn’t have your own dog with you, you would forget that pets were even allowed, I have yet to find a stray hair from the prior guests. Also, there are plenty of supplies for your pet, towels, sheets, bowls and they will even bring you a dog bed if you forgot yours. From the doggie shampoo to the fresh baked cookies, they really have thought of everything to keep you and your pet feeling happy, relaxed and welcome.
In the morning, depending on the number of guests and if all visiting pets get along, you are welcome to bring your dog to breakfast. You will join Pat and Byron in their home for a very personal and cozy meal with fresh orange juice and a selection of coffees and teas. Breakfast is a delicious assortment of various dishes including almost all local and organic eggs, meats, pastries, baked goods, fresh fruit and other delicious items that Pat has made fresh for you that morning. The breakfast is simply delicious. You will NEVER leave hungry. However, Pat may even wrap up any remaining goodies if you request, like the tasty chocolate brownie muffin you were too full to eat… And if there is something you really enjoyed or wanted to try from her repertoire, Pat will take requests for later in your stay or the next visit. The French toast, egg soufflé and eggs benedict are all personal favorites, but I have yet to taste anything that I didn’t like and which wasn’t outstanding.
Pat and Byron are also wonderful company at breakfast and have lots of stories to share about their lives in California, the property and the Austin Area. They are also full of useful information about the area such as the best places for a dog friendly hike or places to dine with your pooch. After breakfast, you can walk around their property or watch your dog go for a swim in the creek.
Then, you should just sit back and relax in the cabin. The area is beautiful and quiet. You can sit on the porch and just listen to the birds while your dog watches the squirrels and other wildlife. You can’t go wrong with either cabin. Cabin 1 is a little larger and has a great Jacuzzi tub, but it is closer to the road. Cabin two is a little smaller but is just a little farther down the path in the trees so it offers a little more privacy. Both are great and will provide you with an equally enjoyable experience. It’s just a matter of personal preference.
Also, Pat and Byron will truly do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. If you want to go on a picnic or for a hike, or simply forgot to bring something from home, they have always been very hospitable and have anything you could possibly need.

Overall, Decker Creek is a truly relaxing and enjoying place to get away from it all. We have been several places and are trying to make it out there at least once a year. It is a great experience that both you and your dog will love.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank littleone6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We were there for a couple of days in November. It was a quick get away for our wedding anniversary and we took our boxer with us. Upon arrival we found fresh baked cookies and freshly baked doggie biscuits in our cabin. The cabin was very clean, nicely decorated, and the bed very comfortable. They thought of everything we could possibly need for our stay. Needless to say our dog enjoyed running around and jumping in the creek and we enjoyed our quiet walks. Breakfast was incredible and when we left we were handed fresh baked goodies for the road trip home.

A great place to stay. Will definately be returning when in Austin.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie0885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

we found the place on the internet. breakfast was delicious. our dogs loved "their" vacation. they ran and ran and ran. austin is very dog-friendly, too. we stayed in both cabins and while both are clean and very comfortable, cabin 1 was a little bigger and you can watch tv while relaxing in the whirlpool! we can't wait to go back.

When we went into our room there were freshly made cookies for us and the dogs.
it seemed like the owners had thought everything out to the very last detail, including rubber boots for us to wear while the dogs romped around the creek and 30 acre field. Manor isn't much of a metropolis, but austin is only 12 or 13 miles away. It was just far away enough to be secluded but close enough to be accessible.

For the price of a decent hotel we stayed in a cabin with a kitchen , fenced backyard, and screened in front porch, along with breakfast and a stay with our dogs.

On our last day we had to leave early to make it back to Oklahoma at a decent hour, they'd packed us a breakfast for the road and included some of their homemade dog treats.
all-in-all our stay was great and we wish we didn't have to leave to go back to our jobs.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mst3117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Went to Austin for Labor Day weekend to do some hiking with my husband and dogs. Found Decker Bed and Breakfast on the internet and what a find! We stayed in the treehouse cabin and it was very cute, clean and dog friendly. There is a ton of land for you and your dogs to wander around and even though Austin was having a serious drought there was still water in the creek running through the land. The breakfast was the best I've ever had at a B&B. We even got a doggie bag on our way out with dog treats and some home grown peppers and egg plant. I'd recommend this place to anyone travelling with dogs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

We stumbled across Decker Creek B&B&B's website while planning a long weekend in the Austin area. We saw it was listed as "pet-friendly" which immediately caught our interest since we have three big dogs. Boy are we glad we found them!

I cannot say enough about this place, or Pat and Byron, who own and operate it. The pictures on their website, www.deckercreek.com, are very representative of the cabins, but they don't do the place justice. Aside from it being a beautiful area, and these being luxury cabins, the details make this place truly unique.

We stayed in the Treehouse, which has an elevated front porch making you feel like you are in a treehouse. On the porch, we found rubber boots for wading across the creek down the way, a basket with blankets and warm fuzzy socks for sitting on the swing when it's cold and a cooler for your drinks.

Inside we found, boxes full of dog toys, a chest with dog towels for drying off after trips to the creek, sheets to protect the furniture if your dogs like to get on it, and a hamper just for the doggie towels and sheets.

In the living area there were lots of books, movies and CDs and even a few games. In the bathroom there are wonderful locally made bath milk salts, soaps, lotions, slippers and plush robes for those long soaks in the jacuzzi tub. There was even a canine first aid kit for those who are a little too interested in the cactus. The bedding is some of the most comfortable I've even slept on, complete with memory foam pillows.

Outside is a fenced yard with a hammock, grill, table and chairs (soon to be a deck too). Water bowls for the dogs are even provided. They have 50 acres for you and your companions to explore and you can drive to Austin within 20 minutes if you can pull yourself away from the cabin!

Then there were the cookies and homemade dog treats waiting for us upon arrival. The breakfasts were to die for, but the conversation and natural beauty made it so much more than just a luxury retreat.

You and your dogs will have a great time. Pat and Byron are wonderful, the cabin is fantastic, the trails are a dogs dream and having a cardinal serve as your alarm clock is well - priceless. This is one of the few places I've ever been able to completely relax and get some much needed decompression.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gusdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Decker Creek Bed & Breakfast & Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decker Creek Bed & Breakfast & Biscuit

Address: 16029 Decker Lake Rd, Manor, TX 78653-4904
Region: United States > Texas > Manor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Manor
Price Range: £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is on a quiet rural road about 15 miles east of Austin. Two private deluxe cabins have kitchens, king or twin beds, whirlpool tubs, screened porches, TV/VCR/CD and wi-fi. The large fenced yards have grills. The "wildlife management area" has 50 acres of woods, field and creek to explore. The B&B is designed to be dog-friendly. Dog towels, bowls, beds, sheets/blankets, crates and washing areas are provided at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing