We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place. Incredibly relaxing....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Decker Creek Bed & Breakfast & Biscuit
Ranked #1 of 1 Manor B&B and Inns
Houston TX
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful place. Incredibly relaxing....”
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We were there for a couple of days in November. It was a quick get away for our wedding anniversary and we took our boxer with us. Upon arrival we found fresh baked cookies and freshly baked doggie biscuits in our cabin. The cabin was very clean, nicely decorated, and the bed very comfortable. They thought of everything we could possibly need for our stay. Needless to say our dog enjoyed running around and jumping in the creek and we enjoyed our quiet walks. Breakfast was incredible and when we left we were handed fresh baked goodies for the road trip home.

A great place to stay. Will definately be returning when in Austin.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie0885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

we found the place on the internet. breakfast was delicious. our dogs loved "their" vacation. they ran and ran and ran. austin is very dog-friendly, too. we stayed in both cabins and while both are clean and very comfortable, cabin 1 was a little bigger and you can watch tv while relaxing in the whirlpool! we can't wait to go back.

When we went into our room there were freshly made cookies for us and the dogs.
it seemed like the owners had thought everything out to the very last detail, including rubber boots for us to wear while the dogs romped around the creek and 30 acre field. Manor isn't much of a metropolis, but austin is only 12 or 13 miles away. It was just far away enough to be secluded but close enough to be accessible.

For the price of a decent hotel we stayed in a cabin with a kitchen , fenced backyard, and screened in front porch, along with breakfast and a stay with our dogs.

On our last day we had to leave early to make it back to Oklahoma at a decent hour, they'd packed us a breakfast for the road and included some of their homemade dog treats.
all-in-all our stay was great and we wish we didn't have to leave to go back to our jobs.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mst3117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Went to Austin for Labor Day weekend to do some hiking with my husband and dogs. Found Decker Bed and Breakfast on the internet and what a find! We stayed in the treehouse cabin and it was very cute, clean and dog friendly. There is a ton of land for you and your dogs to wander around and even though Austin was having a serious drought there was still water in the creek running through the land. The breakfast was the best I've ever had at a B&B. We even got a doggie bag on our way out with dog treats and some home grown peppers and egg plant. I'd recommend this place to anyone travelling with dogs.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2008

We stumbled across Decker Creek B&B&B's website while planning a long weekend in the Austin area. We saw it was listed as "pet-friendly" which immediately caught our interest since we have three big dogs. Boy are we glad we found them!

I cannot say enough about this place, or Pat and Byron, who own and operate it. The pictures on their website, www.deckercreek.com, are very representative of the cabins, but they don't do the place justice. Aside from it being a beautiful area, and these being luxury cabins, the details make this place truly unique.

We stayed in the Treehouse, which has an elevated front porch making you feel like you are in a treehouse. On the porch, we found rubber boots for wading across the creek down the way, a basket with blankets and warm fuzzy socks for sitting on the swing when it's cold and a cooler for your drinks.

Inside we found, boxes full of dog toys, a chest with dog towels for drying off after trips to the creek, sheets to protect the furniture if your dogs like to get on it, and a hamper just for the doggie towels and sheets.

In the living area there were lots of books, movies and CDs and even a few games. In the bathroom there are wonderful locally made bath milk salts, soaps, lotions, slippers and plush robes for those long soaks in the jacuzzi tub. There was even a canine first aid kit for those who are a little too interested in the cactus. The bedding is some of the most comfortable I've even slept on, complete with memory foam pillows.

Outside is a fenced yard with a hammock, grill, table and chairs (soon to be a deck too). Water bowls for the dogs are even provided. They have 50 acres for you and your companions to explore and you can drive to Austin within 20 minutes if you can pull yourself away from the cabin!

Then there were the cookies and homemade dog treats waiting for us upon arrival. The breakfasts were to die for, but the conversation and natural beauty made it so much more than just a luxury retreat.

You and your dogs will have a great time. Pat and Byron are wonderful, the cabin is fantastic, the trails are a dogs dream and having a cardinal serve as your alarm clock is well - priceless. This is one of the few places I've ever been able to completely relax and get some much needed decompression.

  • Liked — The privacy and ability to just relax. Plus it was exceptionally clean!
  • Disliked — We didn't stay longer!!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gusdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2008

We were looking for some cabins near austin where we could take our dogs. We stumbled upon Decker Creek. Here is what we found.

A luxury cabin on fiftty acres with a creek running through it, just 13 miles from downtown Austin. This cabin is designed not just for you, but for your dogs. A huge fenced-in yard with a hammock, chiminea, wood and kindling. A basket of homeade dog biscuits awaiting when you and your pets arrive. Custom-made, low windows so your dogs can see outside. Pine floors to enchance the paw scratch marks. Dog beds and bowls galore. Spare old sheets and cotton blankets so the dogs can lay wherever they want...on the bed, the sofa, the pillows. Breakfast with sausage leftovers. And of course, daily off-leash jaunts through fifty acres of fields, woods and streams. All followed by a dog-friendly interior shower.

Now...this is also a luxury cabin for people...complete with fluffy robes, a heated jaccuzi tub, luxurious sheets, and a fresh gourmet breakfast with eggs and meats and vegetables from local farms. Served to you in your cabin, or at the main house.

Thats right: these both exist in the same place. This cabin was BUILT for dogs and their families. It is spotlessly clean, yet made for you and your dog. I can't describe it any better. You simply have to see it.

There are miles of trails on the property- over 55 acres of woods and creek to explore.

Wonderful owners Pat and Byron go out of their way to make this property special, and their efforts are well-paid.

5 stars plus, absolutely.

  • Liked — Loved the grounds
  • Disliked — I don't own it
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank robininaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manor
Hilton Austin Airport
#49 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#77 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decker Creek Bed & Breakfast & Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decker Creek Bed & Breakfast & Biscuit

Property: Decker Creek Bed & Breakfast & Biscuit
Address: 16029 Decker Lake Rd, Manor, TX 78653-4904
Region: United States > Texas > Manor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is on a quiet rural road about 15 miles east of Austin. Two private deluxe cabins have kitchens, king or twin beds, whirlpool tubs, screened porches, TV/VCR/CD and wi-fi. The large fenced yards have grills. The "wildlife management area" has 50 acres of woods, field and creek to explore. The B&B is designed to be dog-friendly. Dog towels, bowls, beds, sheets/blankets, crates and washing areas are provided at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing