We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still one of the best F airfield Marriotts I have Used”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Steadily, year after year the bast Fairfield level Marriott I have ever stayed at. Clean to a spit shined glossiness. Superb staff - always there at teh desk (unlike some) fully knowledgeable about hotel matters as well as the surrounding area's amenities. Rooms have a "like new" feeling, are well arraigned, spacious, quiet, and overall comfy to the max. Easy access to the local highway network. If you are staying in the area, this is a must stay place.

Room Tip: its all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at this property for one night during March. The location is convenient and room is clean. To top it off, the breakfast had many selections which is more than what we expected. I did not have time to use their gym/pool, but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessP2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the property for one night while traveling from Dallas to Austin. It was conveniently located off of Hwy 287 with several restaurants close by. The room was clean and the bed & linens comfortable. Breakfast was simple, but good. Service at breakfast and the front desk were excellent.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel has less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLF_0788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My family of four had a decent one night stay here. We were pleased with the location and appearance of the hotel. Our room was a bit smelly. The pool and hot tub were nice maybe a little to much on the chemicals. Bathrooms were clean and large. Breakfast had many selections but we were not able to eat in the cafe area due to overcrowding. Staff was nice and helpful at check-in. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruthBTold80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Marriott was giving 5,000 points for staying twice at a Fairfield so I thought I'd give this one a try as the exterior photos looked good. How can I go wrong if the outside looks good, right? I freely confess that this hotel is beautiful and it's fairly new. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful and she checked me in early. When I was done working I went to the fitness center and did an hour on the elliptical. The equipment is nice Precor with TVs. There are no sanitizing wipes to clean the equipment when you're done so good luck with that. I came back to the room to shower and there was a big line of mold under the clear caulking in the bottom of the shower. I uploaded a photo of this for your viewing pleasure. Do these hotel general managers even do rounds with their housekeeping supervisor and maintenance person? How can you not see this big black line of mold in the bottom of a white shower? Maintenance needs to scrape up the caulking and re-caulk with white caulk. And if the general manager doesn't think it's important to do room rounds at least monthly then they should at least train their housekeeping staff to write work orders when they see maintenance issues like this. This is actually a nice hotel for a Fairfield with just a couple exceptions dragging down my rating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmstover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We purchased our room for 2 nights on Priceline, and received a better price than going through the Marriott website.
The front desk personnel were very polite and helpful.
The (free) continental breakfast had a good variety of fresh fruits, pastries, cereals and, my kid's favorite- the TEXAS waffle iron!
The room was clean and comfortable. Not overly spacious- but we just used it to sleep, so it served its purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We are waiting on a call from management in regards to finding a towel neatly folded and placed on the towel rack in the bathroom. When getting in the shower, unfolded the towel to find 2 bloody spots on it. It wasn't a stain but bright red smeared blood. The girl at the desk offered no apologies or even a comment. We were so tired after traveling all day or would have left. I slept terrible worrying if I was even sleeping on clean sheets. We will see what management does. Will call corporate today if our bill isn't adjusted.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crickettgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mansfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Mansfield
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
10.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Midlothian / Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield

Address: 1480 Highway 287 N, Mansfield, TX 76063-9210
Region: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: £58 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Mansfield, you're in the heart of it all! Unwind with entertainment destinations such as the new Cowboy's Stadium, the Ballpark in Arlington, Six Flags over Texas, and Lone Star Park in Grand Prairie. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Mansfield is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Dallas Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Dallas Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing