We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here for two days, when I checked in they upgraded my room to a suite,(on their own) I thought that was great! The room was very nice, large and comfortable. I had what appeared to be a 50" flat screen, work area, sofa and table, separate sink (like a wet bar) in the room. Top notch for the price. A real breakfast was served and that was a treat. The only hitch at all is you have to be traveling south on the frontage road to get in to the property. It is a one way frontage road. Not a biggie though, and well worth it.

Room Tip: King suite is pretty plush for 80.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

The room was clean, the bathroom lighting was not adequate. Either a bulb was out or it was just very dark. There was no mirror in the actual room, just in the bathroom. Which was an inconvience when trying to get ready with two people. We ran into the maid that day and she was so very nice, gave us extra towels and was just very polite and friendly. The pool was dirty, sand on the bottom of the pool. Lots of debris and a huge spider floating in the pool. i was looking forward to going for a swim, but after seeing how dirty it was never got in. It was located in front of the property so there was no privacy and it faced the highway so there was a lot of noise. The breakfast was good, there was a large variety of items to choose from. The place was like a ghost town. There were maybe five other guests there the whole time we stayed, it was very quiet.

Room Tip: Stay on the side not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iowa_state_fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Newly remodeled. Room was very clean and nice. Bed was comfortable too. My only complaint would be the shower. It was difficult to turn it on and it was very loud, but who really cares?...it's a minor issue. I would definitely stay here again. Oh, and they also offer a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very clean,decor pleasant nice colors in lobby breakfast area. Really liked sitting area in hallway facing elevators. Quiet area with good lighting to read paper. Made up for awkward lighting in room. Drawback - no eating places within easy walking distance. Complimentary breakfast choices good especially the waffles.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloganosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This comfort Inn was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. For a quiet night while travelling through the area, this hotel provides a safe, clean and quiet night for a good sleep. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We attended a wedding & stayed at this hotel from July 11th to check out on July 14th 2013.
Our stay in this hotel was excellent including the service, rooms, beds, pool, staff, breakfast. Very clean & well maintain. No bugs or critters. No funny smells or odors.
I lost most of the names, but would like to thank the young lady that checked us in about 4pm on the 11th & checked us out about 11am on the 14th. And the help the young man at the desk provided us in the evening of the 12th. Our maid miss Tommie? did a great job cleaning & stocking our room.
This hotel is the reason we try to stay at a Confort Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jphuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Spent the night early this week at this Comfort Inn. It is completely renovated and it is an awesome value!
Carolyn and her staff work very hard to make certain that everything is as it should be and their enthusiasm is contagious!
This is truly a nice group of people!
Our room had a 42" flat screen that was wonderful and the wireless internet was dependable as always.
Hot Sausage gravy and sausage patties with biscuits and scrambled eggs were on the breakfast buffet in the morning, but I had the Texas-shaped waffle with butter and syrup...
My favorite Mansfield hotel for all the right reasons!

Room Tip: My favorite is 105...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edandsarahmae02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mansfield Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield
8.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Midlothian / Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 175 Highway 287 N, Mansfield, TX 76063-3431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: £49 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. We have two queen beds or single king beds available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing